Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Price:
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality:
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Price:
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality:
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Price:
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality:
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
CAREFUL OF THE SIZE !!!
Date:August 22, 2013
Customer avatar
MayDayMacLeod
Location:Seattle
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bought this because it was just such a cute idea, but I misunderstood (??) the size of the thing. Based on Oriental Trading's 7" x 9" measurement, I thought the entire thing was sized for one of those "personal" watermelons, one that's 8" or so in length/diameter. When I received it, I realized that what Oriental Trading had measured was only the metal frame with legs (that holds the watermelon), not the whole thing. Anyway, what the deal is is this thing holds only a HUGE watermelon! Also, the frame that holds the watermelon is CIRCULAR, NOT OVAL, which surprised me. The hole for the watermelon is 11" in diameter, so that tells you how big of a watermelon you should buy. Am I sorry I bought it? Kind of... It seems like a pain to return it, so I'll keep it, possibly pass it on to somebody else. So, what I thought was going to be an adorable item for a picnic tabletop turned out to be kind of a clunker, but maybe it will all work out. Be sure and TAKE THE THING WITH YOU TO THE STORE to pick your watermelon, or I guarantee you'll be mad when you get home. Very cute item, but sort of misleading specs. Waahhh...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Sooo CUTE!
Date:July 9, 2012
Customer avatar
niclor
Location:Michigan
Bought it for our BBQ in Sept. Can't wait to use it !
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
TOO CUTE!
Date:July 5, 2012
Customer avatar
SHOPPERGAL
Location:Plano TX
Reason for PurchaseĀ Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visitĀ Once a week
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought the Ant Watermelon Holder & the Picnic Ants for fun! I had never carved a watermelon before but that wasn't a problem; just watched a couple of on-line videos & did it! The watermelon holder & ants are darling as a center piece and will be used many times.
Tip: I took the watermelon holder base with me to buy the perfect size watermelon. Carve & fill the watermelon first, then place on the holder.
Pros: unique
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best gift I've ever given
Date:May 30, 2012
Customer avatar
GIGI
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My friend collects ant sculptures for his yard and sun porch. I was invited to dinner and when I got the invitation I got this magazine on the same day. I ordered the ant it came quickly and without hesitation went to work on sculpting a beautiful ant fruit centerpiece. I showed up at the house with the ant in tote and low and behold everyone roared with laughter and awe. It was the best gift I ever gave.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Big Hit
Date:May 5, 2012
Customer avatar
grammalongtrip
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a big hit at our Mother/Daughter Picnic, especially with the other ants on the table. It made a fun way to have a watermelon bowl!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, fit our theme
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
worst buy ever!
Date:June 13, 2011
Customer avatar
vera23
Location:Northern, NJ
bought for my housewarming and loved the idea of it untill I put my 2 lb. watermelon in it and it broke right away. never even got to stick the head and tail in. The description of "sturdy black metal" doesn't even come close.
So sad because I really loved the idea for my backyard bbq!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cutest thing on the table!
Date:July 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The ant holder worked like a charm. I bought a seedless watermelon for the body, shoved the head and 'butt' ends in and it looked even cuter than the picture. The frame had no trouble supporting the weight of the watermelon. A good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved it
Date:July 7, 2010
Customer avatar
mickey68
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was the talk of our 4th of July picnic. It was very cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.