Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
Price:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Quality:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
49 of 65(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
Price:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Quality:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
49 of 65(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
Price:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Quality:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
49 of 65(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great looking yard decor.
Date:August 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gwen5200
Location:North Platte, NE
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have wanted these for a while. I was a tad disappointed with the height of the item but it was described correctly in the catalog. One of the cattail lids was slightly bent and stuck upon arrival. Had to force it open, luckily without any damage. Overall a great addition to the flower garden!
Pros: quality
Cons: slightly bent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Very poorly constructed... disappointed!
Date:July 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Country girl
Location:Florida, USA
Reason for Purchase Outdoor/Garden
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Was excited because cattails looked really cute when they arrived... but the top broke right off when I put the first one in the ground! ;-( Sad
Pros: visually appealing
Cons: cheap, flimsy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Even re-order had flaws in craftsmanship but 2 of the four I received were able to be put together and look great
Date:June 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Dorito
Location:IA
Reason for Purchase Outdoor/Garden
Frequency of your visit Rarely
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I love the look and value of these, but sadly, in the first order, one of the cattails did not have any screws to put the pieces together (they are those internal screws that one piece screws down onto another, so it wasn't like I could just go to the garage to do a makeshift fix. Customer service was EXCELLENT, though, and sent me a new set. Sadly, that set also had issues. I didn't bother to contact them again for a reorder since there were issues with both sets. However, I think I just have bad luck, and wouldn't write the company off for issues I had with one vendor. I was able to mix and match pieces from both sets to get a nearly full set (3 of 4 cattails) and the birds love them. I would still recommend.
Pros: lovely when you can finally get all the pieces, reasonable price, excellent customer service
Cons: missing pieces; questionable craftsmanship, missing parts
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Lasted less than a week.
Date:June 25, 2014
Customer avatar
tvshopper
I purchased these thinking they would be cute in my rock garden. In less than a week the leaves were bent down, possibly by squirrels and the seedholders were all bent and pecked by the birds. Would have never bought them knowing they could be destroyed so quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Leaves of item bend too easily by birds.
Date:June 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Big Mac
Location:TX
Reason for Purchase Outdoor/Garden
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The item is great but for the leaves the connection to the feeder is not strong enough to keep from bending.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
worst purchase
Date:May 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Stoney
Location:NYS
Very poorly make. Very small. Close to the ground. The squirrels destroyed it the first day we had it out in the yard. The birds had trouble getting the seeds out of it. The metal leaves got bent down from the weight of the squirrels sitting on them. I do not recommend this product, it was a waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Metal junk. Flimsy metal. A petal broke off just opening it up.
Date:April 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Mary
Price:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Too small of a containers to put very many bird seed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
HMMM....
Date:April 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Trishie
Location:PA
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Have these with a screw on top; thought the hinges would be better...Hinged tops easier to fill, just not confident that they will hold up...But birds are liking them and that's really all that matters!!!
Pros: easy to fill
Cons: "tops" didn't line up; needed to bend the "latch"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.