Overall Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Price:
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Price:
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Price:
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
The Quality Went South On These
Date:January 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Orange County,CA
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought 12 of these stockings in 2014 and they were perfect. Needed a few more this year, so I ordered several with confidence. Sadly, they were a huge disappointment. Everything about it has changed. The fabric is some limp, dimpled, horribly colored substitute for burlap. Doesn't even come close to matching the previous year's stockings.
The trim is a color of "gold" never seen in nature, and hopefully won't be seen again.
To make matters worse, the "stockings" are so misshapen, they don't even resemble stockings....or even a sock, for that matter. Overall, a huge waste of time and I still don't have all the stockings I need.
On a brighter note, OTC Customer Service was fantastic. Items were easy to return thanks to them. I will continue to order from OTC in the future and keep my fingers crossed.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 4, 2016
Hi, there! First, thank you for your purchase! Secondly, we’re sorry this item let you down. Our Quality gurus have checked our remaining inventory to make sure it meets our high quality standards. If you’d like an exchange or refund, give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and a friendly human will be happy to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Beautiful Stocking but NOT burlap
Date:December 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Austin, TX
Stocking is beautiful, especially for the price. Bought two to coordinate with three other burlap stockings we have, however these are NOT burlap. Like another reviewer, I would say they are a linen woven type material made to look like burlap. Not noticeable on their own but when hung with other true burlap stockings, it's noticeable. Disappointed but I can make them work. Just wish they were burlap as advertised/expected.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: not burlap as advertised
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
SUPER FAST SHIPPING
Date:November 20, 2015
Customer avatar
SUPER FAST SHIPPING AND A GREAT PRICE AND THEY ARE MADE FROM BURLAP UNLIKE WHAT THE OTHER CUSTOMER SAID. I USE BURLAP DAILY. BUT THEY ARE BURLAP AND WELL MADE FOR THE PRICE!
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
New Version
Date:October 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Evansville, IN, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I previously wrote a review about how much I loved this product when I bought it in 2012. I still love this product visually but they seemed to have changed the way it is made. The originally design didn't include the what I am assuming is plastic lining. The new design is identical to the previous design it just feels heavier and the lining may make it more durable but I am still partial to the old design it doesn't have the plastic crunchy sound when you mess with it. Still an excellent product.
Pros: beautiful design, new lining may make it more durable?
Cons: new plastic lining
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Classy Quality Item
Date:April 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Portland, OR, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stocking is just as pretty and classy looking as in the picture. Could not find this quality or attractiveness anywhere else after extensive looking. It looks perfect as an accent in my brown/beige/black bathroom. Price was great also. Modern but still quite traditional at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
They were NOT burlap. They were more of a cotton linen.
Date:November 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:CA
Reason for Purchase Home Decorating
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I was not happy with this product. They were not burlap, they were cotton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful and worth every penny!
Date:November 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Floral Park, NY, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a week
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been looking for Burlap Stockings for the longest time. I have searched more stores then I care to think about, searched more websites then any one person ever should, and wonder why I didn't go directly to Terry's Village 1st. Believe me when I tell you I will NEVER make that mistake again! These stockings are absolutely beautiful! They are so well made, they are the perfect size, not to big, and definitely not to small, and I can't wait to hang them! I made only one mistake, I only ordered 5 of them, and there are 6 of us. Im not sure why I did that, and I'm now sooo sad that they're out of stock! If they come back, believe me I'm going to get another one so fast!
Pros: the best out there!!!!
Cons: there is no cons!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Burlap Stocking
Date:September 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Evansville, IN, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I absolutely love this stocking, it is beautiful and such a great quality! It has a lovely simple elegance to it. It dresses up all of my Christmas decorations! It's an absolute must have! I am buying sooo many more :)) Maybe one for everyone I know!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-05 T16:57:03.603-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_95_3826, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.