Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
11 of 20(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
11 of 20(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
11 of 20(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Must Have Yard Decoration!
Date:December 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Florida
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful tall angel for my lawn nativity. Easy to assemble and super easy to store flat from year to year!
Pros: Assembly, Educational, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Love angels!
Date:December 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Knoxville, TN, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have been wanting to buy these for years now and finally did it! They seem like they should hold up well. Easy to assemble. Other reviews had mentioned no face but I can handle that easily. Not bight colors so if that is what you want you will have to add paint. Easy to store and move around. Very Pleased!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Inexpensive price, good quality product.
Date:December 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Sterling, IL
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product met my expectations. Reasonable price and quality commensurate with the price.
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Angel outdoor decor
Date:January 13, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Delaware, USA
Be sure to extend the wire that goes into the ground and coat the image with a clear coat to protect from the weather
Pros: quality
Cons: durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Disappointed, angel keeps falling over
Date:December 22, 2016
Customer avatar
I am so disappointed. I purchased the whole nativity set and I believe the angel stayed up one day on its own. The angel lasted one week in our yard. The spikes that go in the ground are so small. The angel kept falling down and knocking over all the other figures. The top piece of the angel was heavier than the bottom which was causing the angel to bend in half sometimes or fall over.
(note: the taller nativity figures come in 2 pieces and fit together on top of each other, this is why they bend and don't stay in the ground)
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I can't find a way to use it.
Date:December 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:College Station
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I like the way this looks, but as others have said the pegs are too short. I bought a clear sealer to protect it from the weather as others suggested. I put it in the yard and it immediately blew over with just a light breeze. I purchased 10" lawn stakes thinking that I could anchor the easel at the back. That keeps the angel from falling forward but now it falls backward because the pegs on the front are too short to stay in the ground. It's getting damaged from falling over. I can't find a way to make it stand up so it's in the garage. I wish I hadn't wasted my money. I also bought the nativity set and I have the same problem with Joseph. Mary is standing now that I anchored her with the lawn stakes and the baby Jesus is small enough to stand alone. Maybe frozen ground would work better, but forget it in Texas.
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 9, 2016
We don’t like that our Angel Yard Decor let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Average quality for the price.
Date:January 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:St. Paul, MN, USA
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I loved the beautiful colors used and that they are light weight and easy to store versus 4D plastic figures. They are sturdy but do not stay standing very well. the wind can easily blow them over even with metal feet pocked in the ground. It needs a better back pole that goes out more in degrees to help balance the figure and hold the figure in place, The metal pegs that pock into the ground need to be longer. I had to make a wooden heavy base for them to be propped in to keep them to stay up. Then put bricks on the base to secure them better, Then covered all the bases with straw until it snowed. They may work better in warmer climates where the ground never freezes but there still is the wind problem. They blow over when a stronger wind comes even if poked directly into the ground .Back to the design room on this nativity set. Work on how to keep it up and durable to wind factors. I bought the whole Nativity set on sale accept for the sheppards.and sheep who are still regular price. I love how they look color wise when they are all staying up at the same time. I also like the fact that they are not painted to look like Europeans but rather like middle eastern in skin color which is what Jesus was and that they do not have facial feature. We can leave it to our imaginations to guess what there faces looked like and the expressions on their faces. I will buy the shepperds and sheep if you discount the price. Too much to pay when I need to adapt it to work in my climate in MN..
Pros: Assembly, beautiful colors used, easy to put together and store., no facial feature and skin color is accurate
Cons: quality, Assembly, does not stay up against wind., needs further support added to base to stay up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Love angels!
Date:December 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Knoxville, TN, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have been wanting to buy these for years now and finally did it! They seem like they should hold up well. Easy to assemble. Other reviews had mentioned no face but I can handle that easily. Not bight colors so if that is what you want you will have to add paint. Easy to store and move around. Very Pleased!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-03-24 T07:05:51.329-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_95_3703, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.