Overall Rating:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
Price:
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
67 of 83(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
Price:
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
67 of 83(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
Price:
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
67 of 83(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best Purchase ever
Date:January 3, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Pearland TX
Been looking for years for a nativity scene for my front lawn to display at Christmas. I finally found the perfect one I've been searching for. Thank you for offering this item. I will use it for years to come. Much gratitude Oriental Trading
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice nativity for the price
Date:December 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:North Carolina
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I needed a new nativity for the front yard, but I didn't want to pay a fortune for it. This one is a nice size and a nice price. And it's made of metal so that my grandpuppies can't chew it up.
Pros: Assembly, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
perfect for my needs
Date:December 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I already had a kneeling Santa in the yard and had made a giant lighted star in the window. Needed the wise men and Mary and Joseph. These were just what I wanted. I sprayed them with the UV protectant clear spray as recommended by posts with 3 coats. Not hard to do. And we already knew that we would have to make some stronger stakes to hold it up for more stability, which is again EASY to do. I couldn't make it for the price I paid and the time it would have taken. They're so colorful. We spotlight them with a flood light. Make sure you read the size and make sure this is the size you want.
Pros: durable meta, colorful
Cons: weather proof, stability in wind
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are so happy with this set!
Date:December 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Buffalo, NY
We are so pleased with this nativity set. In our harsh Buffalo weather we decided to protect it from the elements by spraying it with 2 coats of Krylon UV protection spray. It was inexpensive and easy to do and I am sure that it will extend the life of these metal pieces outdoors. I agree with other reviewers that the stakes are short, so these would need extra reinforcement in a windy location. (Our set is close to the house and under a tree, so it's not an issue. The short stakes are fine.) We love that they have no facial features. It allows the viewer to perhaps see themselves/their features in the Holy Family. This set looks particularly stunning when you direct a floodlight on them at night. That really makes a difference. We have gotten so many compliments on this nativity set. And best of all, they fold flat and take up little storage space when not in use, which is most of the year. We love this nativity set!!! It's an excellent value.
Pros: quality, Assembly, easy to store, compact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
peeling paint after brief time outside was disappointing
Date:January 20, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I did like the nativity set but was disappointed that before the Christmas season was over the paint on the Baby Jesus' face started peeling off. Could this figure possibly be replaced? If not, I am faced with sanding this figure, finding a paint that matches, and painting the face. With the exception of this occurrence, I was very pleased with these figures.
Pros: lovely colors, good size
Cons: peeling paint
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Doesn't hold up
Date:January 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Houston, TX
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I thought this would be a nice simple nativity to put out on my lawn for the Christmas season. After having it out for a week the paint began to chip off. I live in Texas where the weather isn't bad during Christmas except for a little rain. I expected this to hold up longer that a week. After having it up a few weeks before Christmas by the time Christmas came it looked embarrassing. The quality of paint was not good for something that is an outdoor decoration.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 17, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Disappointed, peeling paint & rusting after 2 weeks
Date:December 22, 2016
Customer avatar
I am so disappointed. I had this outside for 3 weeks...and the face of baby Jesus (the paint) has already peeled off and is rusting on the bottom. Joseph has bent in half and will not stand up. I purchased the whole nativity set and they all will not stand up. I have since taken this out of my yard the week before Christmas because every day we have to bend and try to stand the figures back up or put them back together.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 17, 2017
We don’t like that our Nativity Scene Yard Decor let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Beautiful but doesn't last
Date:January 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I love this set but it does not hold up well. I purchased this second set after the first one bubbled an peeled. This one did the same thing the very first year. I even tried coating it with a polyurethane seal before putting it out but it didn't help at all.
Pros: nice rustic appearance
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2017-08-19 T09:50:44.874-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_95_3646, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.