Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
19
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
95 of 138(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
19
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
95 of 138(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
19
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
95 of 138(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quit a bargain
Date:January 1, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:St. Paris, Oh
I bought it as a gift. It is adorable on the counter. The snowman is well balanced and doesn't tip when getting a papertowel. I am pleased with it as well as my daughter.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Festive Holiday Towel Holder
Date:December 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Attalla, AL
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This paper towel holder far surpassed my cuteness expectations. It is well made from durable resin and changing rolls is a breeze. This item is a nice edition to my snowman themed kitchen during the holidays.
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
disappointed in purchase
Date:December 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:MD
I was disappointed in this product. The base is constantly separating from the base of the snowman when you pull off a paper towel. In addition, a full roll cannot fit between the arms. Even a small roll is difficult to be used. It is cute on a counter, however, unusable. Kids have a very difficult time using it. If I did not throw away the packing box, I would have returned it.
Pros: cute idea
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The snowman that I received was sloppily painted.
Date:December 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Roseville, CA.
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The shape of this snowman is good, and he has a winning smile. My complaints about this snowman paper towel holder are that, a. some paper towels must be removed from a full roll for this holder to accommodate the roll, and, b. the snowman that I received was sloppily painted. Aside from these two problems, this was a winner purchase: good price, and nice shape.
Pros: good price, great smile, good shape
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Snowman is not stable
Date:November 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:NYC
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The snowman's arms are not wide enough for larger paper towel rolls. He isn't attached to the towel holder so you are constantly fixing him. He is cute and happy but I'm sorry I spent 19.99 on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Holiday Purchase
Date:January 24, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very cute Holiday merchandise at reasonable prices.
Pros: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Sad purchase
Date:January 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Berea, Ohio
Unfortunately I was so disappointed with this product. The wooden holder did not screw into the base completely and therefore caused the towels to be unstable. The holder did not even hold the standard role of towels. However the snowman is very cute and I loved the idea.
Cons: Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 1, 2016
We don’t like that our Snowman Paper Towel Holder let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Construction and Design Poor
Date:January 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
To start, the product is a good IDEA for the winter holidays, as advertised. I bought this as a gift for a family member. I was not sure at the time of purchase how large the item was or how it was constructed. Once received, I tried it out to review its quality before shipping as a gift. The snowman itself is fairly made and is cute. It was solid and did not have any visible imperfections in the design, as I saw it at first. The base for the paper towels is an issue. It is large enough for a standard roll of paper towels, but the rod/pole, which screws in the base to hold the towels, was not a tight fit and after one pull on the towels, the rod came loose and would not tighten. Also, the snowman arms, which extend to wrap around the towels, is too narrow. So, the snowman could not "hold" the towels in place. The product is flawed heavily. I would like to return the item, but I do not want to pay any return shipping as this product is not even functional as per its design.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 28, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2017-01-18 T22:29:21.673-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_95_1555, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.