Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
18
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
97 of 139(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
18
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
97 of 139(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
18
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
97 of 139(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Holiday Purchase
Date:January 24, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very cute Holiday merchandise at reasonable prices.
Pros: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Sad purchase
Date:January 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Berea, Ohio
Unfortunately I was so disappointed with this product. The wooden holder did not screw into the base completely and therefore caused the towels to be unstable. The holder did not even hold the standard role of towels. However the snowman is very cute and I loved the idea.
Cons: Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 1, 2016
We don’t like that our Snowman Paper Towel Holder let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Construction and Design Poor
Date:January 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
To start, the product is a good IDEA for the winter holidays, as advertised. I bought this as a gift for a family member. I was not sure at the time of purchase how large the item was or how it was constructed. Once received, I tried it out to review its quality before shipping as a gift. The snowman itself is fairly made and is cute. It was solid and did not have any visible imperfections in the design, as I saw it at first. The base for the paper towels is an issue. It is large enough for a standard roll of paper towels, but the rod/pole, which screws in the base to hold the towels, was not a tight fit and after one pull on the towels, the rod came loose and would not tighten. Also, the snowman arms, which extend to wrap around the towels, is too narrow. So, the snowman could not "hold" the towels in place. The product is flawed heavily. I would like to return the item, but I do not want to pay any return shipping as this product is not even functional as per its design.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 28, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Not so good quality
Date:December 13, 2015
Customer avatar
I would recommend this towel holder to my friends, BUT, I would tell them the spindle to hold the paper towel is not up to par !! Mine would not screw in tight. I finally had to use some craft glue and glue it. It is a shame because the snowman is just adorable !!!!!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Perfect for the occasion
Date:December 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Texas
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
My mother decorated the house in snowmen for Christmas. She loved the towel holder. However, we had a problem keeping the rod in place. We ended up gluing it to the base. Other than that, it's perfect for the Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect
Date:November 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Kingman, KS
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I Love Snowmen and this will look so cute with all my snowmen stuff in my kitchen !!!
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Perfect for Snowman Lovers Everywhere
Date:January 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Palmyra, NJ
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I love this little guy, he was the perfect addition to my kitchen for the winter season. I love the quality of the holder, i just wish that the base was attached to the snowman itself, it has a small attachment that you have to fit into the foot of the snowman to keep the two pieces together, so it is always seperating when I pull a towel off. Otherwise, I have no complaints and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for something unique .
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
small
Date:December 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:NJ
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It won't hold large rolls of paper towels but otherwise it is cute and I like it.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-07-29 T00:54:44.980-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_95_1555, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.