Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
21 of 33(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
21 of 33(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
21 of 33(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great buy
Date:October 5, 2009
Customer avatar
holidayfreak
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the metal scarecrow form,i dressed it up and put it in front yard. Plan to dress it up as Santa for Christmas. If I get real creative,I may do leprecon for St. Patrick's Day and bunny for Easter. Turkey seems too hard for Thanksgiving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Cute idea but welding needs improvement - dont' forget cable ties!
Date:December 20, 2013
Customer avatar
txnlady
Location:Texas, USA
Reason for Purchase Outdoor/Garden
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
When installed into the ground it can barely stand alone the wind knocked it over and broke the welds on the legs and frame for arms it is poorly made and I do not recommend to purchase. We were able to rebuild it with cable ties and drilling new holes and purchasing better screws.
Pros: nice idea
Cons: poorly made welds break easily, not enough screws in bag, improvise with cable ties and drill new holes, poorly made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Cheap
Date:November 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Nannie
Location:Green, Oh
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Upon decorating this form and putting the clothes on before i could even put the hat on the cheap, cheap weld broke holding the head form so there for my grandson was so disapponted that he was not going to able to display this.
Cons: overall quality terrible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great framework
Date:October 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Emory
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This frame works very well in making a scare crow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It did what I needed it for
Date:October 21, 2013
Customer avatar
wahwar
Location:New York, NY, USA
Price:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bought 50 of these frames for an event I ran. Most of them worked. There were problems with screws that were painted over so they would not turn, parts that snapped, and an occasional part that was missing. But as I said, most of the frames were fine and the event turned out great.
I will be returning the broken frames and I am sure that Terry's Village will credit my account.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Horrible Quality
Date:October 11, 2013
Customer avatar
092790
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Reason for Purchase Home Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
While this product looks nice online or in the magazine, once I received this product it was so cheaply made I couldn't believe it. As others have mentioned, the screws will only tighten down so much, which is not adequate for really tightening the pieces together. In addition, this form is so flimsy that even when put into the ground it can barely stand alone. Poor quality product -- do not recommend to purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
great idea, but design problem
Date:October 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Kvgrandma
Location:Kerrville, TX, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this frame because I make a scarecrow each year for my husband's office. My big problem is being able to stabilize it to stand alone. I was hoping this would help. The problem is that the screws only tighten up against the inserted pipe piece &that does not hold it in place, especially the legs. I could not keep the two leg joints together no matter how tight I screwed them down. So I got one of those extendable poles that mops & sponges fit on & ran it up through one of the lg. noodles & duct taped it to the sides of the upper body frame. Then I duct taped the two leg joints together & taped them to the noodle & the back of the shoe so that I could put that in the ground. Good idea, but needs a better way to attach the joints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Not up to my expectations
Date:October 9, 2013
Customer avatar
MereJoy
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Annually
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Two of the screws were so tight that they stripped when trying to loosen, so I had to tape parts together. And, the screws that were able to be loosened to use, gave issue with tightening enough to hold the parts in place.
Pros: nice form
Cons: poor fuctional design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.