Overall Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
Price:
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality:
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
115 of 122(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
Price:
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality:
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
115 of 122(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
Price:
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality:
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
115 of 122(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This guy is scary fun!
Date:August 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the second one of these ghost huggers I have purchased. Since I put it outside, I spray with a water repellent and keep it out of full direct sunlight. It looks like new and I will do the same with the new one. They won't be hugging trees. Instead I will have them hugging the outdoor stair rails where they can greet visitors.
Pros: light & easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to hang, easy to store away
Date:August 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Center Twp, PA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
purchased this cute little ghost to hang on the fall tree, just like in the picture. He hangs easily on the tree and can hang almost anywhere due to the wiring inside of him. I may just use him to move around the house and let the grandkids seek and find him every day! He folds up for space saving storage too. Great purchase for a resonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best Halloween decoration ever!
Date:July 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Piscataway Township, NJ, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was the best Halloween decoration purchase I have ever made! Everything about this bendable ghost is amazing. I origanally purchased one but later on purchased a second one because the quality is so amazing. I have two small pine trees in my front yard and they looked absolutely wonderful. I got so many comments on how great they looked because they were a combination of scary and harvest. If you are looking for a ghost to put in your tree this is definitely a great purchase!
Pros: bends very easily, not too scary for children
Cons: doesn't fit every size tree
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice Halloween decoration.
Date:November 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Omaha, NE, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice Halloween decoration, can be used outside or inside. Can fit almost anywhere. Well made. Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cute decoration
Date:November 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easily attached to our tree and did not blow away in the wind, but I do wonder if the internal wires will hold up after a few years of usage. I guess we'll enjoy it while it lasts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ghost Tree Hugger
Date:November 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered 4 of these for my front porch. The ghosts looked great and stayed in place all month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Hug
Date:October 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchsed the TreeHugger Ghost. He is A-Door-Able!!!! We were able to wind his arms around our porch post and he peers out into the front lawn. He is good value for the price. Sturdy even with our Western NY windy days as of late.
Pros: holds fast once secured, cute sturdy decoration
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
cute
Date:October 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:KY
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Rarely
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is as cute in person as it is on the page. It rained the other day and he still looks good int the tree in front of our house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cute as can be!
Date:October 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:River Ridge, LA, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very cute! Looks sturdy enough. My tree trunk was a little too big for the arm to reach around, but I put it on my porch lamp and it looks even better there.
It will be easy to store too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Totally Pleased and Grateful
Date:October 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Utah
Reason for Purchase Event/Party Planning
Frequency of your visit Rarely
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This item turned out to be exactly what I needed for my situation. The size was what I needed and putting it on the porch railing was easy and quick. The Ghost appears as it does in the picture.
I was surprised and delighted with the quick shipping. I had scheduled a grandkid Halloween Party for later in the month, but for many reasons it was quickly moved up to October 16. I was shocked and delighted on the morning of the 16th as I was rushing to put stuff up ..the ghost arrived on the porch as I was decorating the porch :) So it was really helpful that the ghost was so easy to connect to the porch railing. :)
Party Grandma :) Utah
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Debi In Cincinnati
Date:October 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the Fall Tree and Ghost Tree Hugger and love them both. Very easy to assemble. The Tree is very full of leaves, and the ghost fits nicely in the midst of the branches. I put a punch of Fall Leaves around the bottom of the tree with flickering orange lights. It gave the illusion that the tree was on fire at the bottom. My family and I love this decoration. I think you will too.
Pros: great decoration
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Doesn't wrap
Date:October 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Richland, PA, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It's really cute, but I've had a hard time getting it to wrap around anything. I tried our lamppost, but it wouldn't hold. I tried a tree and it held for a little bit (even with some tape), but then slid down to the ground.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great decoration
Date:October 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Claremont, CA, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a week
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is really cute, but I've been having trouble keeping it up on my tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cute
Date:October 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The ghost doesn't stay very sturdy on the tree, but that adds to the decoration by it rotating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Ghosts
Date:October 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Texas
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had ordered one, was so impressed with cutness I ordered 2 more. Look great on the posts and braces on our covered patio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ghost Tree Hugger
Date:October 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Reason for Purchase Outdoor/Garden
Frequency of your visit Rarely
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these ghost tree hugger's . I have my hanging from my palm tree's and the Happy Halloween Banner in the middle. It is so cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cute Ghost!
Date:October 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:NJ
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I can use this ghost indoors around a pole lamp or bannister, or outside around a tree. Very cute Halloween decoration. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Fun
Date:September 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have this wrapped around the chandelier over the dining room table - so cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this little fella!
Date:September 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I love these ghosts. I have purchased many of them. Love to surprise friends and family with them in their yards. would like them to cost a little less, but i still love them.
Pros: can be placed any where with the bendable wires.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My second one.
Date:September 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Denver, CO
Reason for Purchase Outdoor/Garden
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my second tree hugger ghost. Still have the first one and use it every Halloween. Bought this one as a companion for the first. They are great.
Pros: nice product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lots of Fun!
Date:August 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got two of these last Halloween and put them in our front yard trees. They were outside a couple of weeks and held up really well. They are large enough to wrap around a pretty good sized tree, and cute as can be from the street. They didn't blow away or rip and are easy to store. Thumbs up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cute!
Date:August 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:TN
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a week
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very cute item! Can't wait to decorate for Halloween and put him on my tree or porch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Ghost!
Date:August 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Plaistow, NH
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased my ghost last year and it held up well in our New England weather. However he needs company so I'm ordering two more. The more the merrier!
Pros: unique, reasonably priced, long-lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Haloween Ghost tree Hugger
Date:August 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Twice a year
Will not be using till Halloween but was impressed with the quality
would recommend purchasing this item
i love to decorae at Halloween and this will add fun and pleasure to all the trick or treaters I usually get about 75.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
so cute!
Date:October 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location:Long Island,N.Y.
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This little guy is so cute,but I didn't put him outside! I kept him inside so the rain didn't' ruin him! He's looking out the front window scaring everybody!lol, love it!...
ps. your customer service taking orders over the phone are so nice and friendly, was a pleasure ordering from you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Super cute
Date:October 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I love this ghost. It fits perfectly on my tree. Just had to pin his hand to the back of him to keep him from sliding down the tree trunk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
cute
Date:October 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location:loxahatchee, fl
Reason for Purchase Home Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a week
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
really unique and hangs well. I feel a little pricey for what it is though
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Adorable!
Date:October 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a week
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This ghost looks great on my fence in the front yard! Great Price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very friendly ghost
Date:September 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location:Ankeny, Ia
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this cute ghost two years ago. It is really cute, and gets alot of attention from all people who walk in my neighborhood. The only problem is, that we have to literaly tie our ghosts arms to the tree, or he will blow off. This is not a problem with the product, it is the windy conditions of the city we live in. I would recommend this one to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a cute ghoul!
Date:September 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location:Central Coast, CA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a week
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this ghost with several other items, and was disappointed that he never made it in the box. However, Terry's Village has excellent customer service and they sent me a replacement right away. I received him today and he is just as cute as I hoped! Glad I bought him, and you can't beat the price. Happy Hauntings!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-11-14 T10:17:19.388-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_93_634, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.