Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
23 of 27(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
23 of 27(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
23 of 27(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
LOVE THIS !
Date:June 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Circa1948
Location:Vancouver, Wa
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good construction. I keep mine outside my front door to greet all who pass by. It always brings a smile.
I have 4 sets of clothing not just the 2 holidays sets. Ballerina, season themes etc. Bought it off eBay a couple years ago.
My grandkids love dressing this guy (gal?) as each holiday rolls around. In a recent move my 1st goose was broken by movers so I am back to buy another to get ready for 4th of July.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Disappointed replacement
Date:April 7, 2014
Customer avatar
lunaroo
Location:wisconsin
Reason for Purchase Other
Frequency of your visit Twice a year
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I purchased a similar goose from Terry's Village a number of years ago. This was to replace the old one as it broke at the neck and could not be repaired. I was a bit disappointed in the fact that the neck is now a separate piece. It does not fit well into the body of the goose and is wobbly.This is most likely an attempt to improve upon the old design which was one piece but the neck was fragile. I'm not going to send it back because I have a vast wardrobe that would be useless with no goose.My daughter is a sculptor and plans to refine the neck joint so that it fits and repaint the shoddy paint job.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: shoddy workmanship
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A tradition maker!
Date:March 28, 2014
Customer avatar
GiGi
Location:DFW Metroplex
Reason for Purchase Home Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This being the second time to have ordered the goose, it comes securely packaged now. I anticipate my grandson will enjoy changing the outfits in a year or two. When he comes to GiGi's, we will have much fun playing with Gandalf. Yep, I named him.
Pros: lots of custom outfits to purchase
Cons: easily underestimated sturdiness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my 3rd goose in 20 years. I thoroughly enjoy dressing for all occasions and have named her 'Lucy Goosie" to my grandchildren's delight.
Date:March 3, 2014
Customer avatar
mamaeagle
Location:AZ
Reason for Purchase Outdoor/Garden
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Enjoy shopping at Terry's Village for seasonal material.
Pros: easy to shop and reasonable prices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the goose. This one is better than the first, better paint, neck fits better. Every home should have
Date:January 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anno
Location:New Mexico
Reason for Purchase Outdoor/Garden
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Love the goose. This one is better than the first, better paint, neck fits better. Every home should have a happy goose. Pretty sure my mailman loves to drop off the mail and check out the latest outfit. The first goose fell off the porch in the ice and I really missed her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
disappointed overall
Date:January 9, 2014
Customer avatar
josey
Location:Virginia, USA
Reason for Purchase Gift Giving
Price:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Orderd 2 originally-both had broken legs. Replaced with no problem, but very light weight and not sure they will hold up over the years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Repeat sale
Date:January 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Kate
Location:Marion, OH 43302, USA
Reason for Purchase Outdoor/Garden
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this smaller goose on my wrap around porch and deck. I have two and love to deck them out in their seasonal clothing which I also purchased from Terry's Village.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Standing Goose
Date:December 26, 2013
Customer avatar
paledder
Location:Connecticut, USA
Reason for Purchase Home Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this goose (2nd time) for my Mom for Christmas. The first time a heavy wind knocked it over and broke it. So I had to purchase another one and she was very surprised and she really was extremely happy. She really loves the goose and all the outfits that go with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.