Overall Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
Price:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality:
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
3 of 8(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
Price:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality:
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
3 of 8(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
Price:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality:
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
3 of 8(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This product should come with a disclaimer that it is for one use only.
Date:November 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This decal was so sticky it made laying the two pieces in line and flat very difficult. It really looked great once I got it into place which made it even more disappointing that it wouldn't come off without ripping it. The adhesive is so sticky there is no way to keep the decal; I had to throw it away. I get that some decorations are one-time-use but this one is so attractive it's a shame it isn't just a vinyl cling with no adhesive. I don't hold out any hope this product will be changed. I've written negative reviews in the past with simple suggestions for improvement but OTC never changes anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Look good, but application issues
Date:October 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:NJ
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Having read the other reviews I was wary about using this on the hardwood floors for any length of time, but I pulled it up the next morning and had no issues.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, look
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Adhesive stays behind
Date:November 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Stillwater, OK
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This floor cling looked great all through the Halloween season. The problem occurred when I removed it from the floor. I have stained concrete floors. The adhesive stayed on the floor and none of it came up with the cling. Thus making it unusable for next year and I am still trying to get the adhesive off of my stained concrete! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT UNLESS YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A NIGHTMARE IN NOVEMBER!!!!
Pros: Assembly
Cons: removability
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Left a sticky mess
Date:October 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
The decal went on easy enough and it did look good. The problem came after I removed it. Even though it was on my wood floor less than 24 hours, it left behind a sticky residue the size of the decal. It took at least 45 minutes and much elbow grease to remove it.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality, leaves a sticky residue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Too sticky
Date:October 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Mapleton, UT, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This is not a cling. I put it down on my entryway floor and decided I wanted it somewhere else. When I pulled it up, it left a sticky mess on my hardwood floor.. I had to use some adhesive remover to get the goop off the floor. I am glad I took it off after only about an hour. Who knows what kind of damage it would do it left on for a month. It is now on my front porch with a mat under it. I think this purchase will be thrown in the trash as soon as Halloween is over.
Pros: cood idea
Cons: way too sticky!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Too sticky
Date:October 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Mapleton, UT, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This is not a cling. I put it down on my entryway floor and decided I wanted it somewhere else. When I pulled it up, it left a sticky mess on my hardwood floor.. I had to use some adhesive remover to get the goop off the floor. I am glad I took it off after only about an hour. Who knows what kind of damage it would do it left on for a month. It is now on my front porch with a mat under it. I think this purchase will be thrown in the trash as soon as Halloween is over.
Pros: cood idea
Cons: way too sticky!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fun Party item
Date:November 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Location:Tempe, AZ
Reason for Purchase Event/Party Planning
Frequency of your visit Once a week
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used the dungeon floor cling at our adult Halloween party..Everyone liked it... But when I took it up from the floor I found that it was not really a cling but a sticker that left sticky stuff on the floor that collected all the dog hair and dirt until I could purchase goo gone to remove it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Unusual!!!
Date:November 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Location:APO New York, NY
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love it. Never saw anything like it. We are going to keep it in the basement all year round. We like it so much that we ordered two more, because even though they are excellent quality, we know that it won't last forever and we want replacements
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-08 T05:52:24.109-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_70_4325, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.