Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great buy
Date:July 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are good quality jars. They have holes in the top so thye're good for live bugs. Used this for entering first graders. They decorated it with permanent markers and stick on foam bugs. The end result was very cute and the kids loved them.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The plastic lens on the top was distorted.
Date:January 3, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Miami Beach
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The price and shipping were both fantastic and I will order from Oriental Trading again in the future. The jars are not very practical for viewing bugs as the plastic lens on the top is poor quality and distorts whatever you are viewing in the jar.
Pros: price, shipping
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very happy with purchase. Great Quality, large enough, clear, magnification great
Date:December 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Tennessee
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Quality, large, clear, magnification great.
All I wanted in a specimen container.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Cheap quality
Date:September 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Wisconsin
Many of the jar lids were scratched.
Cons: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 21, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bug Fun
Date:August 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We made up some fun boxes for our science/ discovery tables in the classrooms & the kids love these jars.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Discovering TIny "Farm Animals"
Date:July 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Frankenmuth, MI
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased these bug catchers for farm tours we host for hundreds of kids. They are large so that losing the cap or bottle is not an issue (We had smaller ones that were constantly needing to be replaced). The magnifying glass works well enough that children can clearly identify legs, torso, head, antennae, etc on the bugs, all without touching the creepy little critters! We hand out the containers and encourage kids to find a bug to examine... Most kids look around (standing up) and say they see nothing... we tell them to think how small an insect is: look under rocks, leaves, in the dirt. Amazing how excited kids get about finding a cut worm, aphid, or parasitic wasp around the farm! And, there's great discussions about good bugs and bad bugs on our farm once we come back together as a group. These catchers are a wonderful hands-on teaching tool in our outdoor "classroom".
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Buggy Fun
Date:May 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Lakeland Florida
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My students had a great time with these bug jars as we used them to watch meal worms turn into beetles and ladybug larvae turn into ladybugs! We loved the magnifier on top it made it so easy to look at our little creatures!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Better than expected! All arrived in perfect condition!
Date:February 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Better than expected! All arrived in perfect condition!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2017-03-29 T08:17:19.727-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_59_1001, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.