Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Decent Bug Jars-Actual Dimensions Here!
Date:July 3, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:USA
Decent quality for the price mini bug jars.
The actual dimensions are below:
The jar is 2 and 7/16" inches tall with the lid off..
Including the lid the jar is 3" inches tall.
The jar measures 2 inches in diameter at the bottom (With the ruler across the circular bottom)
The jar has straight sides and the lid attached and then later narrows in onto the magnifying part. There is a small lip where the lid and jar meet.
The very top of the magnifying lid is 2 and 11/16th" inches (almost 1.75")
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Air holes not complete
Date:June 21, 2017
Customer avatar
We purchased 40 jars, and about 40% of the air holes on the lid of the jars were not punched all the way through. The magnification is adequate and the size is nice (big enough for a grasshopper or butterfly).
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great end of year gift
Date:June 15, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:chicago, IL
I purchased these to use as an end of year gift for our nature preschoolers so they would continue learning during the summer. Very nice product and nice quality. I plan on purchasing more to use during the school year.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The plastic lens on the top was distorted.
Date:January 3, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Miami Beach
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The price and shipping were both fantastic and I will order from Oriental Trading again in the future. The jars are not very practical for viewing bugs as the plastic lens on the top is poor quality and distorts whatever you are viewing in the jar.
Pros: price, shipping
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very happy with purchase. Great Quality, large enough, clear, magnification great
Date:December 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Tennessee
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Quality, large, clear, magnification great.
All I wanted in a specimen container.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Cheap quality
Date:September 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Wisconsin
Many of the jar lids were scratched.
Cons: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 21, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bug Fun
Date:August 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We made up some fun boxes for our science/ discovery tables in the classrooms & the kids love these jars.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Discovering TIny "Farm Animals"
Date:July 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Frankenmuth, MI
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased these bug catchers for farm tours we host for hundreds of kids. They are large so that losing the cap or bottle is not an issue (We had smaller ones that were constantly needing to be replaced). The magnifying glass works well enough that children can clearly identify legs, torso, head, antennae, etc on the bugs, all without touching the creepy little critters! We hand out the containers and encourage kids to find a bug to examine... Most kids look around (standing up) and say they see nothing... we tell them to think how small an insect is: look under rocks, leaves, in the dirt. Amazing how excited kids get about finding a cut worm, aphid, or parasitic wasp around the farm! And, there's great discussions about good bugs and bad bugs on our farm once we come back together as a group. These catchers are a wonderful hands-on teaching tool in our outdoor "classroom".
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2017-07-22 T07:52:08.092-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_59_1001, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.