Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Not as good as I thought
Date:January 8, 2013
Customer avatar
af
Location:Tennessee, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The candle wick burned so quickly and couldn't be lit again because the rest was melted down into the candle. Felt like I was wasting the rest of the candle, but all I could do was throw it away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Disappointed in color
Date:October 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Neena
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I do not recommend the peppermint tea light candles because what was supposed to be the white stripe was really pink.
Cons: white stripe was really pink
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cute But Not a True Red & White!
Date:September 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Bunnie
Location:Windsor, CT, USA
Reason for Purchase Gift Giving
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These are really very cute. I had purchased three sets with the intention of giving away most of them during the holidays. However, I was under the impression that they were a true red & white - like the picture - they aren't. They are more like a soft red & pinky white. I've seen red & white "candy stripe" candles - these are not it! They are cute, though, and worth the money - just not something I'm comfortable giving as a gift. Oh well, that's okay though ... just means more tea lights for me!
Pros: cute, worth the money, festive
Cons: not a true red & white
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sweet Peppermint Candles
Date:September 22, 2012
Customer avatar
3roses
Location:Plaistow, NH, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a week
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
One of the rooms in my home was decorated in a 'Candy Cane' theme last year. These candles added a nice touch to my other candycane decorations. I think the price is great, so I'm buying another set!
Pros: charming, colorful, great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cute!
Date:December 1, 2011
Customer avatar
DD
Location:Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Reason for Purchase Home Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very cute! Disappointed that they are not scented.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
great for looks
Date:December 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Holidayinn
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
great item for looks until you light the candles than they quickly go out and due to the wax melting and putting out the flame. But great for looks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cute
Date:January 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Bo
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Great value and adorable with the other peppermint items i found on terrys village
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Worth the money, but you get what you pay for.
Date:January 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Santh
Location:Cosby, TN
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Haven't used these yet, so don't know how well they burn. However, was slightly disappointed that they don't actually smell like peppermints (should've known better =P).
Would buy again, but to make the 5.99 shipping worth it, I ended up buying more than I would have. Hopefully they will burn well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.