Overall Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
Price:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Quality:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
5 of 14(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
Price:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Quality:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
5 of 14(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
Price:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Quality:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
5 of 14(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Not worth it! Many are already broken
Date:July 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I bought these for our 4-H Camp candle lighting as an alternative to real candles. In two years of use (one time per year) only 132 out of the 240 candles I purchased still work. Wiring broke on the rest, or they just stopped working. Definitely not worth the money invested!!
They are hard to get the batteries into and if you aren't using them frequently the batteries will die before the next use and you have to buy more batteries.
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Price and quality of products did not match
Date:January 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:FL
The candles were for children to use while Christmas Caroling but the kids kept dropping them and they would fall apart and have to be put back to gether. Some them didn't work after they were dropped.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Not what I had hoped for.
Date:December 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Kansas
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I purchased these as a substitute for real candles for our candlelight service at Christmas Eve. They are not very sturdy. I pulled the wires out of the first one trying to put in the battery! So I tried the next one and realized after I added a battery that there is no on/off switch! I'm not sure if these will work for us without that switch!
Pros: safety over real flame
Cons: quality, no on/off switch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
OK for certain purposes
Date:December 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These candles are fine for a one shot deal like a performance or a play. They break easily. Don't plan on them to last an entire season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
POOR DESIGN
Date:May 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Rockville Centre, NY
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
The design of the Caroler Candles was VERY poorly designed. If the user was to screw in the light bulb into the bulb socket/base...they very easily would snap the wire connected to the socket/base. It happened several times to the candles I ordered.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No on/off switch
Date:April 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Billings, MT
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
They do not have an on/off button. You either have to take the battery out or twist the light bulb out. Glad I ordered more than I needed as 6 of the 3 doz I ordered were broken.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I would not order them again
Date:January 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:nobleton,fl
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
We had a Christmas program the childern carried the candles there was very little ligth from them and they cost to much for what we got , they were cheap looking . One child dropped one and the buld broke and I cannot find bulds to replace it . This was for a church program . I wad so dispionted in the product that I will not oder anything,
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, not good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Only place I have found this type of candle
Date:January 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This is the only place I have been able to find this type of candle for our candle light service. They are very fragile and very hard to get the battery in, however I finally learned how to do that without much problem, however I have not been able to find a replacement for the bulbs and think that you should carry bulbs from the manufacture.
Service is great and shipping fantastic. and I would recommend the product to other people and have already told a friend about them. Thank you very much. JP from Memphis, TN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-05T02:46:08.252-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_2921, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.