Overall Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
Price:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Quality:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
Price:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Quality:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
Price:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Quality:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
POOR DESIGN
Date:May 16, 2014
Customer avatar
VideoVic
Location:Rockville Centre, NY
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
The design of the Caroler Candles was VERY poorly designed. If the user was to screw in the light bulb into the bulb socket/base...they very easily would snap the wire connected to the socket/base. It happened several times to the candles I ordered.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No on/off switch
Date:April 21, 2014
Customer avatar
RuthUK
Location:Billings, MT
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
They do not have an on/off button. You either have to take the battery out or twist the light bulb out. Glad I ordered more than I needed as 6 of the 3 doz I ordered were broken.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I would not order them again
Date:January 13, 2014
Customer avatar
ihavenonickname
Location:nobleton,fl
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
We had a Christmas program the childern carried the candles there was very little ligth from them and they cost to much for what we got , they were cheap looking . One child dropped one and the buld broke and I cannot find bulds to replace it . This was for a church program . I wad so dispionted in the product that I will not oder anything,
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, not good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Only place I have found this type of candle
Date:January 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Jean
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This is the only place I have been able to find this type of candle for our candle light service. They are very fragile and very hard to get the battery in, however I finally learned how to do that without much problem, however I have not been able to find a replacement for the bulbs and think that you should carry bulbs from the manufacture.
Service is great and shipping fantastic. and I would recommend the product to other people and have already told a friend about them. Thank you very much. JP from Memphis, TN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
meh
Date:January 9, 2014
Customer avatar
JessieJess
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I thought I was being smart by getting battery operated candles for my windows instead of ones that need to plug in. But they all died after the first night, so clearly I wasn't as smart as I thought.
If you are looking for caroler candles, I'm sure these would be perfect. Just don't try to use these as window candles. Get the plug-in kind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Good Candle Without the Fire Hazard
Date:January 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MusicMummy
Location:Houston, TX
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I purchased these to use with our school choir at a holiday performance. They were a very effective part of our performance. They were very affordable and at the advice of another review, I purchased extra. Some of the candles didn't work so it was easy to replace with one of the extra candles. The only other battery-operated candle that I could find on the web that was similar to this sold for $4.95 each! Since that was definitely out of our price range, we put up with a few malfunctions. It would be nice if the candles had an on/off switch. The kids had to unscrew the bulbs slightly to turn it "off" and then screw it back in place to turn it "on". Other than those inconveniences, the candles added a nice touch to our performance.
Pros: price
Cons: Assembly, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect candle accessory
Date:September 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Monkeybit
Location:Redding, CA, USA
Reason for Purchase Event/Party Planning
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect to use for caroling, ornament parties, decorating...the creative abilities are vast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Worked well
Date:December 25, 2012
Customer avatar
ATLUC
Location:Cincinniat, OH
Reason for Purchase Other
Frequency of your visit Rarely
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We purchased these for our Christmas Eve Candlelight Service this year as we are now wroship in a retirement community that does not permit wax candles for the lighting ceremony. These were perfect.
It was a little difficult to put the batteries in. We found one candle was broken, so I do recommend extra candles are purchased.
Pros: easy to turn on
Cons: difficult to install batteries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.