Overall Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
Price:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Quality:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
11 of 22(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
Price:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Quality:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
11 of 22(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
Price:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Quality:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
11 of 22(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
nice product
Date:December 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:islip ny
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
used in our childrens christmas pageant. they were wonderful angel lights.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
hard to assemble
Date:March 21, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Baltimore MD
not easy to assemble
one candle flame missing
Cons: Assembly, one cnadle flame missing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Worked great
Date:December 31, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:MA
The caroler candles were just what I expected. They worked great with a bright white light. Perfect for caroling or a Christmas Eve service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Looked good in our Christmas program.
Date:December 26, 2017
Customer avatar
We used these with our little girls that said a candle poem. They were pretty on stage. However, it was difficult to practice with them because they do not have a switch to turn them off. It would help a lot. The timing of their arrival was great, and most seemed to work well, except for one that got too hot.
Pros: look pretty
Cons: no switch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Frustrating purchase
Date:December 18, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Illinois
I ordered 2 dz-5 candles had missing bulbs. Several did not fit snugly into the base and were difficult to get lit.
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 19, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Caroler Candles didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Caroler Candles, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Cheap for a reason
Date:December 14, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Marion, IN
I was very disappointed in the quality of these candles. They broke very easily & didn't all work when I got them. I got them for children to use in a Christmas performance and I spent more time reassembling & replacing them than I ever should have, considering they were brand new.
Cons: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 19, 2017
Hi! Thanks for your feedback on Caroler Candles. Our goal is to deliver fun, safe and affordable products to make your celebrations and big occasions extra special, and your feedback will help us do that! If you've found that your Caroler Candles just really doesn't work for you, please give our Customer Service Department a ring at 1-800-228-2269. We will help you out with everything you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Not so great!
Date:October 5, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Oregon
Most things from O.T., are very good. These candles, not so much. They too easily come apart. They take AA batteries, but the shaft is slightly too small for them, and they tend to pop out. The only way to turn the lights off is to loosen the bulb, or take the battery out. I think this is a very poor design, especially if children will be using them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 11, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Caroler Candles, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
good product for the price
Date:February 6, 2017
Customer avatar
I bought these Caroler Candles 3 years ago. I use them once a year for our children's Christmas Nativity Pageant. They have held up fairly well considering these are 1st and 2nd grade children, approximately 20 children. The only reason I did not give this a 5 star is because there isn't an on/off switch. With the help of many parents, we quickly add the bulbs just prior to the Pageant starting, then I take the candles and remove the bulbs once the children are in their seats as I do not want the lit candles to be a distraction to the children, and then twisting them all back in prior to the end. Knowing that, I would still recommend this product.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: no on/off switch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2018-04-21 T06:30:20.607-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_2921, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.