Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
18 of 29(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
18 of 29(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
18 of 29(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Only one problem
Date:May 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Oklahoma
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I used these in my classroom. My students filled them with colored sand, and took them home for Mother's Day gifts. The problem? Some of the cork stoppers were too small and went all the way inside the bottle. How disappointing for those young children who were so excited and worked so carefully and lovingly to make the perfect Mother's Day gift!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, stoppers need to be correct size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Cork does not fit
Date:May 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Fountain Valley, CA
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I purchased these bottles for a sand art booth at our school festival. The bottles were a good size but the cork made them useless for our purposes. We could not pack the sand tight enough to keep the corks from slipping into the bottle. The bottles with twist on caps were a much better choice.
Pros: size
Cons: quality, cork
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Tropical Sand Art Bottles
Date:December 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought these bottles and the colored sand off of Oriental Trading for something for the kids to do at my husbands Hawaiian themed birthday party. The kids had a blast making sand art bottles. The bottles are plastic but we didn't have any issues of them cracking and some of the younger kids dropped theirs. I did buy some super glue and glued the corks in after the kids were done just to make sure they wouldn't accidently come out. Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Picnic activity for the kiddos
Date:September 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Western Massachusetts
I bought 3 dozen sand art bottles for an activity at our company picnic. I'm so glad Oriental Trading offers things of this nature. The children had fun creating their own art. It was also helpful to read how much sand each bottle holds so I could judge how much sand to purchase. My (4) rating is only because out of the 36 bottles, one was unable to be used. The cork was smaller than the opening and had dropped down into the bottle. Thanks Oriental Trading for helping to make the children's activities a success!
Pros: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Corks were poor quality
Date:August 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:MO
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The plastic bottles are a good size. But the corks are of very poor quality and some wouldn't stay in the bottles and some were very easily pushed inside the bottle.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The kids enjoyed the sand art. The only problems we had was the bottles breaking when dropped. Wish the bottles were a little stronger.
Date:November 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Allentown, PA
The kids enjoyed the sand art. The only problems we had was the bottles breaking when dropped. Wish the bottles were a little stronger.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Bottles too Small
Date:August 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Charleston, WV
The Tropical Sand Art Bottles are Smaller than they Appear in the photos.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
fun shape
Date:August 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Oklahoma
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice bottles, just a tad too big for my time frame!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-05-28 T00:55:22.449-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5821, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.