Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
Quality:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
17 of 24(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
Quality:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
17 of 24(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
Quality:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
17 of 24(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Just ok
Date:August 11, 2017
Customer avatar
I got these for my kids birthday party and they had a blast making sand art..BUT the corks on top were wrapped in cellophane and had to take that off. In the process some started to crumble. I was very careful, but it was unavoidable. During the birthday party six kids lost the cork in the bottle because they weren't big enough to sit on the top like they should have, so I ended up using cotton balls with glue
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Not at all useful
Date:July 24, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:La Crescenta, CA
I know it's not their intended use, but we used them to make an Ocean in a Bottle for VBS. The corks were all...and I mean ALL...dried out. This means they crumbled when handled and were not water tight. Each cork was individually wrapped, which means we had to pull them out and unwrap them ahead of time...which was difficult when they kept crumbling. Of the 120 bottles, 10 had corks pushed in so much that we could not get them out...ended up throwing them away.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fun bottles
Date:May 22, 2017
Customer avatar
These were great for the price! They are pretty big so make sure to have plenty of sand on hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Good product for price
Date:November 7, 2016
Customer avatar
The bottles are great and the kids love them. The corks are a slight issue. It takes a lot of effort to get the wrapper off the corks, be ready. The corks don't always fit correctly, they are to big or to small. The kids and some adults pushed the corks all the way in the bottles before using some of the bottles and others used two corks. The bottles are great. I would look into buying other corks to use with the bottles.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
YOUGER KIDS NEED HELP
Date:September 21, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:NJ
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These have very small openings
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Good price point, but disappointed overall
Date:July 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Damascus, MD
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I was disappointed. Many of the corks were shoved down too far to be able to get them out without messing the cork up or it falling in. Also, I was told the bottles hold 8 oz. of sand so I bought accordingly. In fact they hold more like 15 oz. of sand! So I did not have enough sand for the craft. Very disappointed.
Pros: quality of the bottle itself was good
Cons: quality, not correct information on how much sand is needed, corks pushed in too far, several corks too small
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 28, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Awesome
Date:June 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:New York
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bottles were fantastic. Held a lot of sand. Kids enjoyed making them. Very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Only one problem
Date:May 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Oklahoma
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I used these in my classroom. My students filled them with colored sand, and took them home for Mother's Day gifts. The problem? Some of the cork stoppers were too small and went all the way inside the bottle. How disappointing for those young children who were so excited and worked so carefully and lovingly to make the perfect Mother's Day gift!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, stoppers need to be correct size
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 15, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2017-08-22 T17:19:18.325-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_5821, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.