Overall Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
7 of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
7 of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Price:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
7 of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
use a syringe
Date:December 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Super cute product for a class. Recommend filling beforehand and if you use a syringe to fill, it's super easy. Kids can color the insert or insert their own photo or picture.
Pros: Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Will definitely reorder next year, too
Date:January 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Houston Area
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm either wacky or very prepared since I ordered these snow globes for my grandchildren to make for Christmas 2016. This year we started projects for them to give Mommy & Daddy in November and we didn't have enough time to complete everything. Boo hoo! I"m hoping to be wiser next year. These snow globes look so cute and I can just imagine their parents' eyes when they open up their gifts on Christmas morning. I intend on putting the kids' school pictures on one side of the plastic holder, then have each child (10, 7, & 5 years old) color the snowman and use it on the other side. I can't wait. As for the product itself, it is so cute! It's very little (which is fine by me) and I intend on putting just a dab of epoxy on the lid if needed and using a syringe to fill with water if a straw is too big. (See previous customers comments). I always have a syringe, which is usually given to me by our local pharmacy for my craft projects. I highly recommend these snow globes.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Poor quality
Date:January 3, 2017
Customer avatar
It was hard to fill, hard to see the picture, and there were some scratches inside that made it harder to see it
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 5, 2017
We don’t like that our Color Your Own Snowman Snow Globes let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No No No
Date:December 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Houston, TX area
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought these snow globes and was looking forward to giving them to some parents for Christmas. When the globes arrived, each child colored at least one side of the snowman enclosure. Next they traced the paper insert (which had the snowman on it) and cut out a personalized photo to match that shape. Our plans were to place their picture of the snowman on one side of the insert (there is slot in the middle of the globe for it) and their photo on the other side, so instead of pictures of two snowmen, their photo would be on one side. We did a trial run and the kids got so excited. It looked great. Next I folded one end of a plastic straw in half so the straw would easily slip into the small hole for water. No problem. Finally, I filled the globes with water. Big mistake. All of them leaked except for one. Still no problem. I expected this because of all the previous customer reviews. I got out my 100% waterproof glue and poured it on the bottom where the flat bottom piece met the oval container part. A few hours later, I poured on some more to make sure I covered all small areas. I placed the globes upside down under a ceiling fan and left them for 24 hours. Unfortunately when I filled them with water, there was still a leak somewhere from the inside that leaked into the insert place. Something like that couldn't be fixed without breaking the entire globe open. I hope you don't waste your money on this. I'm online again (a year later) starting to buy items for Christmas projects for next year. I love Oriental Trading and their simple but cute and enjoyable crafts. I just won't buy these globes again. Happy Holidays.
Pros: Child's Favorite, parents enjoy, keepsake
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 5, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
TOO SMALL and HARD TO FILL
Date:December 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:AZ
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I was so disappointed. The kids were excited, but that all went to the wayside when we tried to fill these up. I had to use an eye dropper! It took about 8 minutes a globe (times 23 is a lot of time). Not a quality product and would not order them or recommend them.
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good deal for the price
Date:November 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Chicago, IL
I got this as little gifts for my toddler daughter's friends. Instead of using the snowman, I carefully personalized it with little pictures. For the price, it's a very cute item. As for assembly, I made sure to read all the reviews to prepare myself. I ended up using a new bulb syringe to fill it up with water. I could never get it perfect (there was always a little bit of an air bubble and I wish there was more glitter and snow but overall they turned out so adorable. It's hard to find small pics to fit in it perfectly but luckily with a design background I was able to size and print it out with good results. I did have to pick images that were lighter since it's a little hard to see with darker pics. Overall the result was great but I have to admit, it took me more than a few times to get it perfect.
Pros: can personalize, great price
Cons: Assembly, takes some practice
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Crafty
Date:February 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These make great "snow days" projects for everyone stuck at home. You can even add your own pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Crafty
Date:February 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These make great "snow days" projects for everyone stuck at home. You can even add your own pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2017-02-22 T09:16:42.670-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3388, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.