Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Price:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
5 of 7(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Price:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
5 of 7(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Price:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
5 of 7(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Will definitely reorder next year, too
Date:January 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Houston Area
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm either wacky or very prepared since I ordered these snow globes for my grandchildren to make for Christmas 2016. This year we started projects for them to give Mommy & Daddy in November and we didn't have enough time to complete everything. Boo hoo! I"m hoping to be wiser next year. These snow globes look so cute and I can just imagine their parents' eyes when they open up their gifts on Christmas morning. I intend on putting the kids' school pictures on one side of the plastic holder, then have each child (10, 7, & 5 years old) color the snowman and use it on the other side. I can't wait. As for the product itself, it is so cute! It's very little (which is fine by me) and I intend on putting just a dab of epoxy on the lid if needed and using a syringe to fill with water if a straw is too big. (See previous customers comments). I always have a syringe, which is usually given to me by our local pharmacy for my craft projects. I highly recommend these snow globes.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
TOO SMALL and HARD TO FILL
Date:December 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:AZ
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I was so disappointed. The kids were excited, but that all went to the wayside when we tried to fill these up. I had to use an eye dropper! It took about 8 minutes a globe (times 23 is a lot of time). Not a quality product and would not order them or recommend them.
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good deal for the price
Date:November 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Chicago, IL
I got this as little gifts for my toddler daughter's friends. Instead of using the snowman, I carefully personalized it with little pictures. For the price, it's a very cute item. As for assembly, I made sure to read all the reviews to prepare myself. I ended up using a new bulb syringe to fill it up with water. I could never get it perfect (there was always a little bit of an air bubble and I wish there was more glitter and snow but overall they turned out so adorable. It's hard to find small pics to fit in it perfectly but luckily with a design background I was able to size and print it out with good results. I did have to pick images that were lighter since it's a little hard to see with darker pics. Overall the result was great but I have to admit, it took me more than a few times to get it perfect.
Pros: can personalize, great price
Cons: Assembly, takes some practice
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Crafty
Date:February 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These make great "snow days" projects for everyone stuck at home. You can even add your own pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
kids enjoyed
Date:December 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Bentonville, AR
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These could have been a little bigger. But they were easy to do and I put a picture of each child in them with one side the color piece. I had to use a straw to fill them with water, but once that was figured out, they were a snap.
Pros: Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Virtually Impossible to fill with Water
Date:December 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
A good product with one major design defect.
It has a very small hole for adding the water. This makes it virtually impossible to fill with water. For water to get in, air must get out, and there is second hole for the air to exit.The single hold is so small that it cannot serve both purposes and surface tension closes it. Putting it under water does not permit water to enter, and trying to put it under a faucet fails also.With great effort, a super narrow stream may let a little water in, but few children could pull this off, and I, an adult, did not get one more than a third full before I gave up in frustration.
It appears the product was not tested before being marketed. . If this problem was fixed, they would have an excellent product.
My son enjoyed the coloring of the first one, and if it had been possible to fill it with water, it would have been something he could give to relatives with pride.
Cons: not tested before marketing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Fun Project
Date:December 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Location:Seattle, WA
Reason for PurchaseĀ Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visitĀ Every 1-3 months
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
They were smaller then I expected so the picture was hard for my grandkids to color. We ended up cutting photos of the kids and and using the snowman picture as a pattern. They are giving them to thier parents for Christmas presents. Hard for the kids to get the water in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-25 T21:52:54.788-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3388, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.