Overall Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
13
1 Star
10
Price:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality:
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
17 of 43(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
13
1 Star
10
Price:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality:
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
17 of 43(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
13
1 Star
10
Price:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality:
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
17 of 43(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
worth it
Date:December 31, 2010
Customer avatar
BRSMAG
Location:CT
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The kids loved them & they looked wonderful with the pictures inside. The snow globes were a good size and we put our own drawings along with some extra photos inside. Filling them was a little difficult and the tab that holds the pictures in broke off on many...but a little tape held them just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Crafty
Date:February 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Favorite Aunt
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These make great "snow days" projects for everyone stuck at home. You can even add your own pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
kids enjoyed
Date:December 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Jlesmann
Location:Bentonville, AR
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These could have been a little bigger. But they were easy to do and I put a picture of each child in them with one side the color piece. I had to use a straw to fill them with water, but once that was figured out, they were a snap.
Pros: Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Virtually Impossible to fill with Water
Date:December 14, 2012
Customer avatar
FatherEd
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
A good product with one major design defect.
It has a very small hole for adding the water. This makes it virtually impossible to fill with water. For water to get in, air must get out, and there is second hole for the air to exit.The single hold is so small that it cannot serve both purposes and surface tension closes it. Putting it under water does not permit water to enter, and trying to put it under a faucet fails also.With great effort, a super narrow stream may let a little water in, but few children could pull this off, and I, an adult, did not get one more than a third full before I gave up in frustration.
It appears the product was not tested before being marketed. . If this problem was fixed, they would have an excellent product.
My son enjoyed the coloring of the first one, and if it had been possible to fill it with water, it would have been something he could give to relatives with pride.
Cons: not tested before marketing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Worst Craft Project
Date:December 13, 2010
Customer avatar
CraftyCaren
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
It was hard to fill up with water. They leaked and got the paper inside wet. The kids-age 7 to 8 weren't into them. Waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Horrible Purchase
Date:December 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Melisia
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Classroom purchase: arm to hold picture in broke and water would not go into the globe. We tried several ways and finally had to give them coffee straws. Then getting the water to fill up both sides was difficult. This turned into an hour long project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Nice Craft, Cheap Quality
Date:January 12, 2010
Customer avatar
mrsncook
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
My daughter asked for these as a craft for her party, and I was happy to oblige. They are cute little snow globes that are easy to color. You can even put your own picture in place of the snowman if you would like. My daughter enjoyed coloring this. The only problems were that the plastic tab on the bottom broke, so we had to use tape to hold the globe. The plug is not very secure, so we have to use hot glue to try to hold it so it won't leak. The worst part of this was trying to fill the globe with the tiny little hole (tiny hole = big mess), but thankfully we had an insulin syringe on hand for me to (very!) slowly fill these.
If you're looking for an inexpensive craft that you don't mind not lasting too long, this might be the fit for you. If you would like something that won't break easily, is easier to assemble, and is better quality, I suggest getting baby food jars and making your own globes. Sill, for the clearance price I paid for these, these aren't too bad and are a quick little craft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
dont buy
Date:December 17, 2009
Customer avatar
rosebud
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought 2 sets for my Daughter to color and give to her teachers for the holiday, almost all the tabs underneath that holds paper in place broke off and a few leaked I went to local craft store to get glue to fix them but ending up getting something else for her to give teachers insted
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.