Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
7 of 13(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
7 of 13(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
7 of 13(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good for young kids
Date:January 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
With adult help and some preparation, each child was able to complete the majority of this craft in 10 minutes. The bells were added later.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Too difficult
Date:December 20, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this project. I tried with my 2nd graders and it was very difficult for them to complete on their own. The white beads were too big to be strung onto the pipe cleaner, I myself had a hard time. Also, both strings were too thick to be strung through the bell and if strung through the bottom, the bells fell off. I have done this similar project in the past, without the bells, and it was simple and both the red and white beads were the same and it worked great.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 29, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Will buy individual pieces next time.
Date:December 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:WI
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Bought 4 sets of 12. Each set came with a bag of extra beads which was great however there was half of one set that didn't have the pipe cleaners and that piece wasn't included in extras bag. There were quite a few of the bells that were not open all the way for string to go through also and no extras of those either. We will buy the items to make these ornaments again in the future individually instead of the kits.
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Beaded "The Meaning of the Candy Cane" Christmas Ornament Craft let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Fuzzy pipe cleaners made for difficult assembly
Date:December 12, 2016
Customer avatar
We used this for a Christmas party craft of about 30 kids. This is a good idea for a craft, and it looks nice when done. However, there is a major problem with the supplied pipe cleaners. About half the pipe cleaners were too "fuzzy", making it very difficult - even for 10 year olds up to adults - to assemble. The bead holes were too small for the fuzzy pipe cleaners. The beads would get stuck with the slightest bend in the wire or matting of the the fuzz. It was very frustrating for the children and time consuming to make it work. In some cases, we had to cut the end off the pipe cleaners for a fresh start.
Also, a hot glue gun is needed to keep the bells in place. This should be in the directions.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
They changed
Date:December 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Washington, DC
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I have used these candy cane-ornaments in the classroom before, and my previous 5th graders were able to assemble them without much help required from my side. Now, some parts have been changed and make it very difficult for students to assemble them properly. For example, the piece of red string which is supposed to hold the jingles is very thick now, and it's really hard to pull it through the jingles. Also, the color of the red beads is not red anymore, but orange. That's almost a deal breaker, since the story associated with it (and attached to it) refers to the color "red". My students caught that immediately. It would be lovely if these issues could be reversed.
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
not a candy cane!
Date:December 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Lancaster, CA
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
They give you clear beads, Orange beads, and a pipe cleaner...it does not resemble a candy cane one bit!
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Improvements
Date:October 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:New Bern, NC
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I liked this craft better with the wooden beads - it just looked and hung better. I like what I have but prefer the older product.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
worked okay for us
Date:December 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Candy cane was easy to put together, the hard part was getting the ribbon to not fray while trying to get the bells on. If you don’t mind not having the bells or butting them on a different way then you are golden and they look great.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2017-11-18 T22:55:55.402-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_3295, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.