Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
31 of 33(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
31 of 33(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
31 of 33(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cute but...
Date:January 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:San Jose, CA
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cute - liked the adhesive on the back of many of the parts. The exception is that the thermometer doesn't come with any adhesive. Directions state "Adhere the thermometer to the front of the penguin as shown" . However, no adhesive is provided. So be aware - bring your own to the task.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: need your own glue for the thermometer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great project to do with the grandchildren
Date:December 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Rock Hill, NY
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was great for the 5 year olds to 9 year olds. They had a great time assembling it. Only complaint was that the thermometers did not have double faced tape to stick to the foam penguin. The kids improvised and used the snowflakes to secure it.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Grandkids loved this!
Date:December 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Fishers, IN
Grandkids loved this and thermometer looks so real!,
Pros: Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cute Project
Date:December 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The was an easy and cute craft project. Be sure to use a glue gun to attach the thermometer and the magnet.
Pros: quality, Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
You will need poster tape for the thermometer
Date:December 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got these for a classroom activity for the winter party. Every piece was easily assembled and extra pieces are included. However, there is nothing to adhere the thermometer to the penguin. I had to use poster tape I purchased separately. Otherwise a very reasonable and useful craft. My daughters class loved it!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational
Cons: needs poster tape
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Adorable penquin
Date:September 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Payson, Utah
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this item to give to some of the staff at the school I work. I like to pick something cute for seasons to give to them.
This was semi simple to put together. I needed to use a glue gun because there wasn't enough sticky on the back of some of the pieces and remember to put the wings on before the scarf.
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great Craft for Elementary Kids
Date:January 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased this craft for a 2nd grade class party. I thought all pieces would be self-adhesive but I checked right before the party...thanks goodness! The eyes and the thermometer do not have adhesive and it is not supplied. I had to run out and get glue dots on the way to the party! Otherwise,it was fairly simple and the kids enjoyed it. They thought it was really neat that the thermometer actually tells the temperature.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great craft for winter party
Date:January 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Peachtree Corners, Ga
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We did this craft for a 3rd grade class winter party. The kids all enjoyed doing it and had no trouble putting it together. We had a couple issues... the adhesive backing was hard to get off the eyes and the magnetic strip adhesive wasn't strong enough to hold the magnet onto the penguin. We used glue sticks or double-sided tape as needed which worked great. Also the thermometers can break as they are very delicate. Best to put that on last, then pack appropriately for transport home. We used bags stuffed with tissue paper to provide cushioning in backpacks. All in all, it was a fun craft! The kids loved it!
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-02-08 T10:45:11.012-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1875, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.