Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
38 of 42(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
38 of 42(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
38 of 42(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great for kids!
Date:January 2, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Pasadena, CA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These kept the kids at my holiday party entertained. Good quality, cute. Parents scooped up the extras!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great classroom craft project
Date:December 22, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:NJ
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought a few packs of these to use for a craft at my daughter's third grade class holiday party. The kids didn't need anything not contained in the packages, except a bit of glue to attach the thermometer. It was safe and easy and encouraged some creativity as they decorated their penguins. It was a pretty quick group craft and didn't require a lot of adult supervision at that age. Thumbs up!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fair price for the quality
Date:January 5, 2017
Customer avatar
Glue doesn't seem strong enough on magnets to hold them on.
Pros: Assembly, Educational
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Great idea with a few flaws
Date:January 3, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:New Jersey
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I got these for my child's holiday party at school. The children had a fun time putting together the penguin and the overall learning idea behind temperature is great.
However, 2 things made this project a lot harder.
1) The magnet that is supposed to stick to the back so the penguin can be held on the fridge does not say. The sticky side provided on the magnet was not strong enough to hold and ended up falling off. We had to use glue which was much messier and some of the children's crafts did not dry in time.
2) The thermometer had no way of attaching itself to the penguin. There was no sticky back on the thermometer so again we had to end up with glue. Since we had to glue stuff on both the front and back this became very messy very quickly.
If I knew ahead of time I would have provided some double sided tape which might have fixed both of the above problems
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Not great
Date:December 24, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:MN
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Thermometer needs to be glued which is not explained in description and the magnet will not stay on the back even though it has sticky stuff on it already.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 9, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My students loved their penguin thermometers. The only problem we had was the pieces, especially the magnet, did not stick very well.
Date:February 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:California
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality, adhesive wouldnt stick
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Okay with a few cautions.
Date:January 31, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Phila, PA
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The glue did not hold well on the magnets and a few other parts, so be prepared to use additional glue to keep all together. It was, however, a great activity for our the children and they felt they were very proud of their accomplishment.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cute but...
Date:January 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:San Jose, CA
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cute - liked the adhesive on the back of many of the parts. The exception is that the thermometer doesn't come with any adhesive. Directions state "Adhere the thermometer to the front of the penguin as shown" . However, no adhesive is provided. So be aware - bring your own to the task.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: need your own glue for the thermometer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2017-03-27 T23:17:29.710-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1875, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.