Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Quality:
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
43 of 46(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Quality:
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
43 of 46(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Quality:
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
43 of 46(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Church project
Date:December 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased these for our annual Christmas craft event at my church. The quality is very good, and the project was easy for children to assemble. However, the backing on the eyes was too hard for the children to take off by themselves and even difficult for adults to remove. Be sure to look for the thermometer and the magnets in the box as they are separate from the foam packets. Next time I would bring glue for the eyes and not even try to remove the backing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Penguins are Cool
Date:December 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These kits were great. The pieces all had sticky backs, so no messy glue or hard to handle glue dots were required. Kids of all ages loved putting them together. A good size craft as well. Some of the thermometers didn't work...but does that really matter? They are cute, and every kid loves penquins. Extra pieces were nice, but everything was packaged well, we didn't need any spares.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great Craft for Elementary Kids
Date:January 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased this craft for a 2nd grade class party. I thought all pieces would be self-adhesive but I checked right before the party...thanks goodness! The eyes and the thermometer do not have adhesive and it is not supplied. I had to run out and get glue dots on the way to the party! Otherwise,it was fairly simple and the kids enjoyed it. They thought it was really neat that the thermometer actually tells the temperature.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great craft for winter party
Date:January 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Peachtree Corners, Ga
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We did this craft for a 3rd grade class winter party. The kids all enjoyed doing it and had no trouble putting it together. We had a couple issues... the adhesive backing was hard to get off the eyes and the magnetic strip adhesive wasn't strong enough to hold the magnet onto the penguin. We used glue sticks or double-sided tape as needed which worked great. Also the thermometers can break as they are very delicate. Best to put that on last, then pack appropriately for transport home. We used bags stuffed with tissue paper to provide cushioning in backpacks. All in all, it was a fun craft! The kids loved it!
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Craft
Date:January 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Ellicott City, MD
My kindergarten class made this craft during our holiday party. They were easy for them to put together. I really liked that the pieces were sticky on the back, so no glue was needed.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great idea
Date:January 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Homer Glen, IL
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Unique and fun for my 7 and 8 year olds to do. Note the thermometers do not have any sticker attached so you need to use your own adhesive. Good learning tool to read temperatures.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
my students had fun with the assembly
Date:January 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:georgia
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Students had fun putting the penguin together. I had to reinforce many of the pieces with glue since the adhesive didn't always stick.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Science Related Winter Craft
Date:December 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
4th graders were able to work independently and follow the directions while being creative. Non religious activity for a diverse classroom. Perfect packaging
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, non religious
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2015-08-30T08:57:31.747-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_48_1875, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.