Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
Price:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
29 of 42(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
Price:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
29 of 42(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
Price:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
29 of 42(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best purchase
Date:June 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Defuniak springs fl
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase. Small mistake but it was fixed
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Gorgeous
Date:April 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this candle for mine and my soon to be Husband's wedding and it's as seen on the website I would recommend this product
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE IT!!!
Date:March 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Greenville, SC
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I can't wait to use this candle on my wedding day!! It is done so beautiful. I had looked all around for a unity candle, and finally I found this one. It had wonderful reviews and was priced where I could not turn it down! Absolutely beautiful candle!!!
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
nice candle
Date:October 25, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Reading, PA
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The candle quality is good but the label quality could be better. There were bubbles in the label.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Received
Date:October 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Illinois
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
First one was printed wrong. Very fast delivery on the replacement. But the replacement printing was on the protective overlay on the candle, not on the candle itself. This time I didn't ask for a replacement. Figured I would just live with it.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Worst candle ever
Date:September 27, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This candle just had a sticker put on it.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 3, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Crooked writing
Date:September 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
After receiving this product in the mail, I noticed the writing on the candle was crooked. I feel like I could have done a better job myself and really only spending money on this product for the convenience.
Cons: Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 19, 2016
We don’t like that our Personalized I Will Marry My Friend Candle let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Sticker assembly missing/confusing
Date:August 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Peoria, IL
So we received the candle shrink wrapped with the sticker on the outside. No instructions. I contacted customer service who said it is usually on the candle already and wrapped over the sticker. I took shrink wrap off and repositioned the sticker directly on the candle. It feel more like a cling and I am not confident that the sticker will stay in place throughout the ceremony.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-12-10 T08:34:27.167-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_47_568, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.