Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
14 of 27(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
14 of 27(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
14 of 27(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice Goodie Bags
Date:January 29, 2012
Customer avatar
MiuMiu
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My birthday party colors were gold and white, so these bags fit in perfectly as parting goody bags for my guests. Even though I only had less than 20 guests, I can still use the extra bags as goody gift bags for other occasions. I would say that was a good price for the many uses I will get out of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This are so cute.
Date:June 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Cat121568
Location:Zephyrhills, Florida
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Going to use this for my mom/dads 50th anniversary party. Filling them with Gold wrapped Hersey kisses for favors.
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very cute bags especially for the price.
Date:March 6, 2015
Customer avatar
jewelster1
Location:Escondido Ca
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I got these for my parents 50th Anniversary. They are very cute and will go with the golden anniversary theme. My only complaint is that the base is not wide enough to allow the bags to sit upright. It would be nice to be able to set the bags at each place setting instead of them just laying on the plates. Overall though they are cute and small enough to not be overwhelming.
Pros: quality
Cons: shape
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great favor bags
Date:March 4, 2015
Customer avatar
TC28
Location:Houston, TX
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This work great for favor bags. I used the silver ones for my wedding a few years ago and loved that they were still available. These gold ones went with a goody bag for a church event and people liked how they looked. These are very affordable. The ribbon could be a little longer but it's not impossible.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: hard to tie ribbon
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It was ok
Date:November 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Ccmel
Location:Belmont, NC
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I ordered these for my wedding reception. They weren't great but at least they weren't terrible. The pattern made it difficult to see the doves on the front. One of the bags was missing it's ribbon, thankfully that's a quick and easy fix. Also the way it was packaged made the tops of some bags crumpled. Overall, it was just ok.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Bags will not stand on their own.
Date:October 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MollyRogers
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
****Size in the description, along with the picture on the website/catalog was perfect for what we had planned but the bags are actually very narrow and will not stand on their own. Will not be able to use after all.
Pros: Assembly, includes ribbon
Cons: quality, too narrow won't stand alone, plastic vellum too thin, bags come rolled and rubber banded
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Pretty treat bags
Date:August 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Augustwedding
Location:Savannah Georgia
I love the look of the bags. They are perfect for the wedding theme. However, the bags are pretty small for our purpose. We will use them for the candy bar treat bags - I guess the guests that might want more than one bag full will grab another to fill. I like having the ribbon attached with the bags and not having another expense incurred for label closure. On a positive note, they should be an effective means for portion control! Love the look, though!
Pros: quality, Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Generous Size, But A Tad Flimsy
Date:June 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Reinbeauchaser
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased the FROSTED GOLD WEDDING FAVOR BAGS (4DZ.). At 48 per package, they are an incredible cost-effective product. The bags are perfect for what I need; containers for the Candy Buffet at my daughter's wedding reception.
Not wanting a truckload of leftover sweets, we chose these bags for their ample size (compared to other favors).
The filigree gold on subtly frosted velum matches one of my daughter's theme colors, while adding a bit of flair. One side has nothing but filigree, while on the other - the front, I assume - has doves that symbolize love with gold filigree all around. Perfect for weddings or golden anniversaries. I will have to remember this product in about 11 years. :-)
The material is a nice weight with a very pleasant texture.
Other than the bag's inability to stand on its own, the ribbon tie is just barely long enough to work into a bow, as it took me several attempts to muster.
Overall, the bags will work for what we need, which was to provide a generous container while not to spending a lot of money on something that our guests will ultimately toss into the trash once they're done with the item.
We've not yet used these, but we did test one out to see how it stood empty and how it stood partially filled.
Empty: no stability at all. No doubt, whoever dressed the stage for the company photo either glued the bag to the 'table' or had something transparent inside to weigh it down. The depth of the bag at the bottom between the front and back is not wide enough compared to its height. If the front and back angled out a bit more, that might fix the issue. As it is, we will need to pack these into a basket or low-sided container for people to snag. Or, place them on top the plates at the guest tables.
Partially Filled: Using 1/2 cup of rice, it stood very well and even gapped a bit to allow better access for adding more content.
Bow-Tied: Same results as when empty or filled. The ribbon could be a 1/2 inch longer to facilitate ease in manipulation. Men will have a dubious time creating the decorative tie and I just might make this a contest to see who can do it the fastest - all videotaped, of course! :-) The reward will be a second bag to fill with candy!
Overall, I am pleased with my purchase. It came in ample quantities per package, was inexpensive, generous in size, and is very attractive, which trumps any difficulty with free-standing abilities or length of ribbon. Of course, regarding the latter, we will see if people nix 'closing' their bag altogether and we end up with a reception-hall floor littered with spilt candy. Considering that we will have about 20 kids at the reception, my dust buster will be getting quite a workout. Time will tell, though! The wedding is in two weeks, so I will be back with the results and maybe a picture or two. :-)
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, size, attractiveness
Cons: stability, accessory application
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T22:21:07.024-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_407, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.