Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
16 of 29(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
16 of 29(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
16 of 29(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice Goodie Bags
Date:January 29, 2012
Customer avatar
MiuMiu
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My birthday party colors were gold and white, so these bags fit in perfectly as parting goody bags for my guests. Even though I only had less than 20 guests, I can still use the extra bags as goody gift bags for other occasions. I would say that was a good price for the many uses I will get out of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Pretty treat bags
Date:August 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Augustwedding
Location:Savannah Georgia
I love the look of the bags. They are perfect for the wedding theme. However, the bags are pretty small for our purpose. We will use them for the candy bar treat bags - I guess the guests that might want more than one bag full will grab another to fill. I like having the ribbon attached with the bags and not having another expense incurred for label closure. On a positive note, they should be an effective means for portion control! Love the look, though!
Pros: quality, Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Generous Size, But A Tad Flimsy
Date:June 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Reinbeauchaser
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased the FROSTED GOLD WEDDING FAVOR BAGS (4DZ.). At 48 per package, they are an incredible cost-effective product. The bags are perfect for what I need; containers for the Candy Buffet at my daughter's wedding reception.
Not wanting a truckload of leftover sweets, we chose these bags for their ample size (compared to other favors).
The filigree gold on subtly frosted velum matches one of my daughter's theme colors, while adding a bit of flair. One side has nothing but filigree, while on the other - the front, I assume - has doves that symbolize love with gold filigree all around. Perfect for weddings or golden anniversaries. I will have to remember this product in about 11 years. :-)
The material is a nice weight with a very pleasant texture.
Other than the bag's inability to stand on its own, the ribbon tie is just barely long enough to work into a bow, as it took me several attempts to muster.
Overall, the bags will work for what we need, which was to provide a generous container while not to spending a lot of money on something that our guests will ultimately toss into the trash once they're done with the item.
We've not yet used these, but we did test one out to see how it stood empty and how it stood partially filled.
Empty: no stability at all. No doubt, whoever dressed the stage for the company photo either glued the bag to the 'table' or had something transparent inside to weigh it down. The depth of the bag at the bottom between the front and back is not wide enough compared to its height. If the front and back angled out a bit more, that might fix the issue. As it is, we will need to pack these into a basket or low-sided container for people to snag. Or, place them on top the plates at the guest tables.
Partially Filled: Using 1/2 cup of rice, it stood very well and even gapped a bit to allow better access for adding more content.
Bow-Tied: Same results as when empty or filled. The ribbon could be a 1/2 inch longer to facilitate ease in manipulation. Men will have a dubious time creating the decorative tie and I just might make this a contest to see who can do it the fastest - all videotaped, of course! :-) The reward will be a second bag to fill with candy!
Overall, I am pleased with my purchase. It came in ample quantities per package, was inexpensive, generous in size, and is very attractive, which trumps any difficulty with free-standing abilities or length of ribbon. Of course, regarding the latter, we will see if people nix 'closing' their bag altogether and we end up with a reception-hall floor littered with spilt candy. Considering that we will have about 20 kids at the reception, my dust buster will be getting quite a workout. Time will tell, though! The wedding is in two weeks, so I will be back with the results and maybe a picture or two. :-)
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, size, attractiveness
Cons: stability, accessory application
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I needed!
Date:May 14, 2014
Customer avatar
NatsGrandma
Location:Cumberland, RI
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These favor bags were just what I needed for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary party. The favors I chose were small flower seed packets and this bag was the perfect size. The only thing I had a problem with was how small the ribbon was. But this was a small inconvenience for the great trade off. They looked great. I ended up using them flat; it was just easier and neater. I didn't have to worry about how to keep them standing or have them falling over. I would definitely recommend these.
Pros: size
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Not what I expected
Date:April 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Dezinerbug5121
Location:Orlando, Florida
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought these bags to use to hold cookies for my wedding welcome bags. Because they were small and gold and came in the perfect size quantity for the number of baskets I needed to make, I ordered them despite the other reviews. While I will say, the quality of the item is pretty good (durable and looks nice) I do not believe they are well described or represented on the website/in the catalog. First, no where in the description or photo does it state that there are doves on the bag. I thought they were all filigree. Second, they are no where near as wide as they appear in the picture. They are very slim bags. I would not recommend these bags as they do not hold very much at all. I am pretty disappointed in the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very Pretty
Date:March 12, 2014
Customer avatar
hogie5175
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought these for favors for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary party. They are so pretty and a lot larger than I expected. The ribbons are already put through the bags - that was an extra help and saved us a little time - thank you!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
frosted gold wedding favor bags
Date:February 3, 2014
Customer avatar
vickie333
Location:st.louis
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
these bags were very good for wedding favor thing .specially for little tokens .
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Bags
Date:November 12, 2013
Customer avatar
levia
The bags were perfect for my favors and they were not expensive. I would recommend them to anybody.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.