Overall Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
Price:
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
55 of 75(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
Price:
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
55 of 75(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
Price:
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
55 of 75(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great glass jars for a candy buffet!
Date:June 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Wylie, TX
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very pleased with these jars. The jars were actually thicker than I thought they would be so I didn't have a fear that someone would break them easily. They were smaller than expected in height but that is my fault for not dragging out a tape measure to see exact heights. Price was right so I was pleased anyway. And a hint, use a book or two and elevate a jar to get them a different heights using a table cloth to cover the books. Oh and another hint don't mix up the lids or else it may get stuck inside a jar, yep, I did that...Looked great on my candy buffet for my daughters graduation party and I can also find other uses for them for other events. Would definitely recommend these.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Set
Date:February 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location:Southern California
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are a perfect addition for a candy buffet. Very pleased to get them.
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
was a good purchase
Date:July 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:wisconsin
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I was a little disappointed that there were flaws in the glass, that made it look like there was a crack in it. I am putting it in my bathroom as a decoration.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEEDED THEM FOR
Date:July 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
BOUGHT THEE FOR MY KITCHEN ALONG WITH 12 OTHER SIZES FRO VARIOUS STORES...I PLACE PASTAS IN THEM, BEANS ETC...FOR DECOR - THEY ARE PERFECT
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Not really worth the money
Date:June 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:New Orleans, Lousiana
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
*DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY*
I bought this to display candy for my wedding. Thank goodness I purchased with enough time to find something better! The lids do not fit properly and one lid is really off fitting wise...it has to be turned until it fits correctly so it doesn't fall into the jar. I didn't return, since it was only $20 and I ended up using these jars to display bath slats in my bathroom since it's only in MY bathroom and the jars wont be used extremely often, but I would never again purchase and i would NEVER recommend!!! save you money on this or splurge on a nicer set!!
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Totally not what I expected!
Date:June 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:N Hollywood
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
The jars are way too small for a candy buffet. They could work for a child as a toy! The material has a cheap look. Don't recommend buying it.
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance Department June 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Glass Jar Set let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Not as I expected
Date:May 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Madisonville KY
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I was planning a candy buffet and saw these jars and thought they would be perfect. IT IS 100% my fault for not noticing the size BUT they were not at all what I needed for my event and I purchased 9 of them. I am sure I will find some use for these small jars but not what I intended them for.
Pros: quality
Cons: size
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 27, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
GREAT Purchase
Date:May 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These jars a little smaller than I had thought for price but they are good quality & can hold a good chunk of smaller open candy! So far they've worked GREAT on the candy table. The style is also very nice.
Pros: quality, Assembly, sturdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-07-26 T16:46:01.393-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_1900, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.