Overall Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
12
1 Star
33
Price:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
41 of 95(43%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
12
1 Star
33
Price:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
41 of 95(43%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
12
1 Star
33
Price:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
41 of 95(43%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very Good and disappointed
Date:September 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Nashville TN
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The starfish arrived in a timely manner (good) They were much smaller than I had imagined (disappointed) Even though they were somewhat fragile, none were broken (very good) They had a strong dead ocean creature smell that was distracting (ugh!) Now that I know what I am getting, I will mostly likely buy them again when the need arises. They were quite beautiful.
Pros: quality, timely
Cons: size, smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A little smelly
Date:August 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:NM
I liked the assortment in this bag but I just wish there were a few larger ones. Most of them were small, at least in this bag. These were stinky so I wash my hands real good after handling them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Cute but broken.
Date:June 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Monroe NC
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The starfish came in a good deal of packaging but most were still missing a leg or two. I was able to stack them on my project to cover the broken areas. Actually it gave the piece more depth and looked nice!
Pros: good small sizes, great colors from real starfish
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Extremely small and very delicate
Date:May 27, 2016
Customer avatar
I was very disappointed in the size of the starfish. They are also very delicate and some were broken when I received them. They are also very stinky since they are real.
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 1, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
DO NOT BUY
Date:May 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Worst purchase ever. DO NOT BUY. Only came with 2 larger starfish the rest were microscopic and 99% of them were broken.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
So tiny. As a table decoration it would take 1000's to even be noticed.
Date:May 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Ks
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
These are so very very tiny. 3 were about 3" and the rest were smaller than a dime. It would take 1000's of these little starfish to decorate the table. They would be like glitter you gave to put a lot on the table to even notice them. I had planned on actually attaching ribbon to each one. Not possible due to tiny size.
Cons: tiny
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
not happy with this purchase
Date:May 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
starfish are so small! not able to use for centerpiece as wanted.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Starfish "assorted sizes" meant very small
Date:April 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:ohio
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I purchased the Starfish assortment to use as decorations for a beach themed wedding shower. One of the starfish was approximately 3 inches tall, another was about 1 1/2 inches. the others were all under 1/2 inches. I was very disappointed and unable to use them.
Cons: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance Department April 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Natural Starfish Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-09-26 T03:46:58.106-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_34_4, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.