Overall Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
Quality:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
27 of 41(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
Quality:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
27 of 41(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
Quality:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
27 of 41(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Second time we've ordered a box of these!
Date:November 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Manhattan, Kansas
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are always great for the train parties we do. We hand them out to the Birthday Boy or Girl when they book our Trackless Train and they love receiving them. Always get a big smile before they begin to toot on them!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great item for Price
Date:April 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased these train whistles for my son's daycare class as they were studying trains. They were a huge hit. They were perfect size for 2 year old hands, and quite frankly the teachers LOVED that they weren't loud. Each one worked fine and had no defects. They were quieter than expected but in reality is that really a bad thing? The children loved the shapes and colors and had a ball with their very own toy trains.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good buy
Date:June 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Pilot Mtn. NC
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I own a trackless train and was involved in providing rides to preschool children at a local church end of year fun day.
I provided hats and whistles to those who wished to have them as they rode the train.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had fun with this!
Date:April 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought as part of the Train birthday party favour, the guests all loved it! I read a few comments concerning about the quality before I made the purchase so I was a bit worried. But, they turned out to be great! Our three year old can easily make good noises after a few tries! Having fun with it for sure!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Prices
Date:March 20, 2016
Customer avatar
I love the price of the whistles and the craftmen ship of them.
Pros: quality, Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
The whistles require so very much air to make any noise, it is practically too difficult for toddlers. Poor quality of the product is the cause.
Date:February 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:TN
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I should have listened to other writers. This was a bad choice. Very poor quality in design and manufacturing make this whistle almost unusable. I do not recommend this.
Cons: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 7, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
cute whistle
Date:February 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Texas
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a cute train SHAPED whistle that sounds nothing like an actual "train whistle" which was perfectly fine with me but if you're looking for a whistle that sounds like a train, you might want to look elsewhere.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, simple and cute
Cons: not as expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Cheap and the whistles don't work
Date:September 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Washington, DC
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Bought these for birthday party favors. Price was right until I realized that the whistles don't really work. I, as an adult, can't get the whistle to work, so I'm sure none of the four year olds at my son's party will be successful. Very disappointed.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-07-01 T03:09:57.791-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_27_963, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.