Overall Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
Quality:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
25 of 39(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
Quality:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
25 of 39(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
Quality:
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
25 of 39(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great item for Price
Date:April 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased these train whistles for my son's daycare class as they were studying trains. They were a huge hit. They were perfect size for 2 year old hands, and quite frankly the teachers LOVED that they weren't loud. Each one worked fine and had no defects. They were quieter than expected but in reality is that really a bad thing? The children loved the shapes and colors and had a ball with their very own toy trains.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
cute whistle
Date:February 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Texas
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a cute train SHAPED whistle that sounds nothing like an actual "train whistle" which was perfectly fine with me but if you're looking for a whistle that sounds like a train, you might want to look elsewhere.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, simple and cute
Cons: not as expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Second time we've ordered a box of these!
Date:November 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Manhattan, Kansas
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are always great for the train parties we do. We hand them out to the Birthday Boy or Girl when they book our Trackless Train and they love receiving them. Always get a big smile before they begin to toot on them!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Cheap and the whistles don't work
Date:September 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Washington, DC
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Bought these for birthday party favors. Price was right until I realized that the whistles don't really work. I, as an adult, can't get the whistle to work, so I'm sure none of the four year olds at my son's party will be successful. Very disappointed.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Fell Apart
Date:May 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Washington, DC
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The whistles were perfect for my son's train-themed birthday party. However, many fell apart when the kids started using them, which was fairly disappointing.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Children Loved the Whistle
Date:April 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Mt. Sterling Elementary School, Mt. Sterling, KY
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used as door prizes for 120+ kindergartners in which I presented a train presentation about train history in Central Kentucky. I'm a conductor on a local excursion train that goes through horse country/farms.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
look cute but don't whistle
Date:February 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Memphis, Tennessee
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
These whistles are wooden and so cute but they don't sound like a train whistle. They BARELY whistle at all. So disappointed in them that I had to buy replacements at the dollar store so the kids would have them in time for the party.
Pros: look so cute
Cons: quality, don't make a train whistle sound
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Some of the whistles worked better than others.
Date:December 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Charleston, SC
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Some of the children had difficulty making the sound come from the whistle.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: difficulty to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-02-13 T11:10:45.512-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_27_963, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.