Overall Rating:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
17
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
27 of 49(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
17
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
27 of 49(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
17
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
27 of 49(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect for a train party favor
Date:October 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:MD
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wrapped the train whistle, along with a toy and candy, in a bandanna and tied it with a ribbon as a party favor. It was a hit for my 2 year-old's train party!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Most of them did not work.
Date:June 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I was disappointed. Most of them did not whistle!
Cons: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 8, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They make a nice sound
Date:May 25, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:La Puente, CA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everyone like it.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
worked for party, quieter than expected
Date:May 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:il
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Bought these for two year old party favor bags (mini train totes, and train tattoos). They fit perfectly in the bag, but they weren't as loud or strong whistle noise as the more expensive ones. That might be a good thing if you have kids of kids blowing them at once!
Pros: Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Cute whistle for train lovers
Date:April 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I bought these for party bags for a childs birthday. They looked nice and the reviews were mixed. About half of the whistles worked so I am sure some children were disappointed.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
holes were not punched out - whistles would not blow
Date:March 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
holes were not punched out - whistles would not blow when trying to punch out holes - the neck busted / Returning for credit
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Train Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Birthday party -
Date:January 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Texas
Whistle's were really cute but they didn't work, went well with the Tomas themed birthday party.
Pros: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 31, 2016
We don’t like that our Train Whistles let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Nice favor for train birthday party
Date:January 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Wisconsin
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Nothing really heavy-duty, and the kids need to blow kinda hard to make it work - but that might work in the parents' advantage.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-07-27 T02:44:59.946-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_27_937, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.