Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
12
1 Star
7
Price:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
39 of 60(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
12
1 Star
7
Price:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
39 of 60(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
12
1 Star
7
Price:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
39 of 60(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Culture inside a wooden globe!
Date:December 18, 2008
Customer avatar
Camelia
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's a great way to ask children "what does the world mean? What is inside a world globe?" The answer can be so many words like, "water", "earth" "sky" but once they get into "countries" and "people", that's when you can open up this wooden globe and introduce them to the 8 multicultural painted and wooden children. That's when the fun begins and you can start introducing them to culture and geography!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
cute but not accurately correct
Date:January 13, 2014
Customer avatar
ETatHome
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The little people are darling, although thinner than they look in the picture. Not for very small children, choking hazard.
The globe is disappointing as the picture of the earth isn't anything close to the north and south hemispheres or even decent shapes of made up continents.
Overall it's a nice little gimmick for inter-cultural play.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great Purchase for Price
Date:January 10, 2014
Customer avatar
QueenBeeMom
Location:Chandler
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Purchased this as a small gift for kids, they love that they can open the globe and find little kids in there to play with.
Pros: Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Everyone loved them.
Date:December 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Karenina
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The items were used as favors for my guests. The only problem we had with this item was that it was difficult to remove the top from the bottom to get the little kid figures out. Some of the "globes" were fairly easy to open, but others were very tight.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
cute but...
Date:December 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisa
Location:NY
Reason for Purchase Home Decorating
Frequency of your visit Twice a year
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is cute but, the world globe does NOT have any resemblance to our earth...lol the children are NOT various colors either there are 2 very white children, one which is oriental, I think Chinese, and the rest, like 6, are dark, dark brown.... no kind of diversity which is what was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great for my awana cubbies
Date:December 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Mill mill
Location:Manitou ky
Reason for Purchase Gift Giving
Frequency of your visit Twice a year
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
"Jesus loves the children of the world" was our theme. This gift was perfect for that.
Pros: nice for 3 and 4 year olds
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
fair quality
Date:November 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Dee
Location:Aurora, CO, USA
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Sorry,I was disappointed with the product. I couldn't open the wooden
globe,My husband said he could lightly sand the inside to make it slide and open easier. If I couldn't open it I am sure my 3 yr old grand daughter
couldn't either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got what I thought I was getting and the children enjoyed it
Date:November 12, 2013
Customer avatar
apurchaser
Location:Melrose, FL
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased these "kids" as a conversation starter in children's church. The orb and the children worked well as a conversation starter for world missions.
Pros: Educational
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.