Overall Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
31 of 39(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
31 of 39(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
31 of 39(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality, unique toy
Date:January 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Lassielois
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've purchased these several times for the treasure box in my classroom. My students enjoy these much more than the cheap, plastic ones. They spin well and are a great value!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great old fashioned toy
Date:November 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Kbnm
Nice treat bag item. Great for little hands.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best Toy Purchase for Easter
Date:March 24, 2009
Customer avatar
bigmom815
Location:Newark, N.J.
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My Grandchildren love these, They could not wait until easter lol :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
not worth it
Date:December 3, 2012
Customer avatar
pmtmommy
Location:CA
I purchased these tops because I like the wood quality. But these tops DO NOT spin. No matter how much we tried, they tipped over all the time. So disappointing ...
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Really wanted to love these...
Date:October 30, 2012
Customer avatar
RetroMaman
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Being a Waldorf mom, I really wanted to love these wooden tops. I almost bought the plain wooden tops so the kids could decorate their own, but in the end chose these as they were smaller shape and had high review.
In the end, to use, the tops works well. They are balanced decently but do take a firm fast twist of the hand to spin that younger children find difficult to do. They do have a metal tab at the tip to help it keep spinning longer.
The painting of the designs, while attractive was messy and irregular. They looked cheap. I was almost embarrassed to give them away. I tried to use sandpaper to smooth out the wood and erase the color but it looked worse. In the end, I gave them away and one mother looked at it and said "oh, did you have your child paint them? How sweet!". That alone can tell you the quality of decoration.
The kids still enjoyed playing with them briefly but no one took them home. In the end, for the average consumer, these are better than yet another plastic toy! But it is sad to accustom a child to expect such low standards and accept the idea of 'disposable' toys (which was the whole point of getting something wood).
Pros: Educational
Cons: finish (painting)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Painted Spin tops
Date:October 12, 2012
Customer avatar
chayla
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These tops are not the same as seen on the catalog on-line. Moreover, the tops are dull in color, not as festive as they look on line and the size is actually quite boring if i was a child.
Pros: Age appropriateness, no assembly required
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They really spin well!
Date:September 7, 2012
Customer avatar
fancygoldfish
Location:Powell, OH
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although they aren't quite as vibrant in color as pictured, these old fashioned tops spin well and held the attention of preschoolers and first graders.There's a little metal piece on the bottom tip that enables it to spin so well. These are worth the cost. I intend to buy more.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: not quite as vibrant in color as pictured
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
poor quality, very disappointed
Date:August 16, 2012
Customer avatar
bronzebird3
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought these for my daughter's first birthday, to put in the goodie bags. The picture is VERY deceiving. They were small and the color was faded. Most of the metal tips were rusted. Don't waste your money or time with these.
Pros: cost
Cons: quality, item does not match picture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.