Overall Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good value for the price.
Date:September 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These are a cute addition to your guests table to efficiently organize the seating. They worked really well for us. The only problem was there were some bells that the clapper fell off and a few that were a little discolored. Over all they were a good purchase and I would recommend buying a few extra to be on the safe side. They aren't very loud...but then when you have a room of 150 guest ringing them, you wouldn't want them to be very loud.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
cheep
Date:July 21, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:CT
This was so light weight and cheep it wouldn't stand up on the table.
Cons: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy  Quality Assurance Department August 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Silvertone Bell Place Card Holders let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Discoloration grew
Date:July 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Richmond, VA
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Bought 12 dozen of these for my daughter's wedding. They arrived several weeks ahead of time and looked wonderful. The 'tinkle' sound is very light - like they are plastic. But that doesn't bother me. They were beautiful. However, I opened the box back up one week before the wedding and they had discolored - turned black over the top of most of the bells. OT is going to replace them, so customer service is wonderful - but I wouldn't buy these unless you do it RIGHT before your event.
Pros: cute and cheap
Cons: quality, discoloration
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
not what I was expecting
Date:May 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
These did not show up in useable condition. I had to spray paint them in oerder to use. They showed up with black burn marks on every single one. I assume from saudering the top and bell together. Either way I am unsure how anyone would send something out in this condition.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Could be a lot better
Date:September 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Michigan
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Some of the silver tone was absent from bells.
Cons: quality, Assembly, consistency in color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall Pleased
Date:October 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Springfield, TN
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall I am pleased with the product, however there was some discoloring on some of the tops of the bells where the place card/picture would be held. Not a big deal we can deal with it, just wanted you to be aware of the issue.
Pros: convenient
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice place holders
Date:August 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Houston, TX
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I got these for my outdoor wedding to hold down some cards. They came individually wrapped in plastic bags and then in a box. While they look really nice, they are very light weight. I'm afraid they will just fly away. They don't ring very loud, but I didn't buy them to ring.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: weight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Placecard Purposes
Date:July 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our wedding theme is silver. And silver bells are apt placecards for our reception. If this is the purpose of your purchase, you will be happy with the price and the usage.
The bell is not too loud. It has a tiny chimey sound. So, if you wish to use this bell to make sounds on your wedding day, it may not serve your purpose.
For us, it will work well and it does suit our theme.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T12:59:09.405-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_26_2226, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.