Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Greatest Value Ever
Date:October 7, 2017
Customer avatar
I bought one of these from OTC 18 years ago. It was the highest impact decoration at my very elaborate party. Each year I put it away carefully and each year put it up again either inside or in a covered area of my porch. It lasted for 18 years and continued to get great comments from guests and trick or treaters. Finally last fall we put it too far out on the lawn and it got shredded by the wind. Our bad but we will definitely get another one. Sure, you could maybe make one with garbage bags and newspaper, but for 5 bucks? Just buy this one.
Pros: value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good product just don't blow the balloons up too much or it won't work no extra space
Date:March 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product but no extra give/space if you would like a bigger spider body so watch out how big the balloon is getting
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I couldn’t use it
Date:November 1, 2017
Customer avatar
When I opened my package to decorate on Oct 28,2017 for my kids Halloween party the spider had a hole in it so we couldn’t use it
Cons: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 20, 2017
Hi! Thanks for your feedback on Giant Hanging Spider. Our goal is to deliver fun, safe and affordable products to make your celebrations and big occasions extra special, and your feedback will help us do that! If you've found that your Giant Hanging Spider just really doesn't work for you, please give our Customer Service Department a ring at 1-800-228-2269. We will help you out with everything you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Big impact with low price
Date:October 31, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Columbia, SC
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these spiders to decorate my new house porch. They have a big design impact with little cost. They are made of trash bag material, but are sturdy and will last for the Halloween season. Get some spider web, and you can decorate your whole porch for less than $15 (one spider). I got two spiders for more impact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fun Giant Halloween Decoration
Date:October 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a fun GIANT decoration. The spider was easy to assemble. It was the most noticeable decoration at our party, for sure. We kept the fan on low so the legs would move a bit.
Pros: Assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Not a great purchase
Date:October 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The spider's legs are very very long but overall I think I could have made this myself out of a black trash bag. It wasn't expensive but still probably a bit overpriced. Still, it is a cute halloween decoration.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Halloween Spider
Date:October 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
You have to put these spiders together completely. You need to inflate 2 balloons and if one pops you have no extras to make the spider. THis happened to me.
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 18, 2016
We don’t like that our Giant Hanging Spider let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
worked well
Date:November 12, 2015
Customer avatar
We hung this under a pop-up tent outside for a Halloween event and it worked really well. Legs could have been a little longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2017-11-20 T12:49:33.399-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_8010, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.