Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
Price:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
17 of 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
Price:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
17 of 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
Price:
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
17 of 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Eyes did not light up
Date:February 27, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
We purchased this at Halloween, but when we opened it we were sad to see that the eyes did not light up. It was not due to battery; it just didn't work. Also, the owl is hollow and extremely lightweight. It is not a sturdy item. We were hoping to send it back, but time got away from us.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 19, 2016
Hi, there! First, thank you for your purchase! Secondly, we’re sorry this item let you down. Our Quality gurus have checked our remaining inventory to make sure it meets our high quality standards. If you’d like an exchange or refund, give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and a friendly human will be happy to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great Addition
Date:November 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Pacific Northwest
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Every year I add something new to my Halloween decorations. This year was this owl. He is much lighter in weight than I expected, and not the greatest quality, so I would not recommend it for children. But, treated with care and respect by an adult, I think it will last for years to come.
Pros: good prop
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Not a good purchase.
Date:October 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Morro Bay, CA, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Put in new batteries. Eyes lit up for 10 min then quit. Tried different brand new batteries. Eyes didn't light up at all. No place to turn it on or off.
Pros: looks great.
Cons: eyes don't light up as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Not a good purchase.
Date:October 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Morro Bay, CA, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Put in new batteries. Eyes lit up for 10 min then quit. Tried different brand new batteries. Eyes didn't light up at all. No place to turn it on or off.
Pros: looks great.
Cons: eyes don't light up as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Terrific Owl
Date:September 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Horsham, PA, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Battery compartment very hard to open, which is very annoying as I have arthritis in my hands. tiny screwdriver needed to open it, my only complaint. it would be great if it also hooted, but then it would me much more expensive.
Pros: scary
Cons: battery compartment hard to open
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Terrific Owl
Date:September 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Horsham, PA, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Battery compartment very hard to open, which is very annoying as I have arthritis in my hands. tiny screwdriver needed to open it, my only complaint. it would be great if it also hooted, but then it would me much more expensive.
Pros: scary
Cons: battery compartment hard to open
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Horrible quality
Date:October 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Price:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This owl will not even stand up on its own once the batteries are put in! This product is a waste of money!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Horrible quality
Date:October 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Price:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This owl will not even stand up on its own once the batteries are put in! This product is a waste of money!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-08-31 T01:11:05.185-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_25_6146, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.