Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
50 of 54(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
50 of 54(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
50 of 54(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love these invitations!
Date:September 8, 2011
Customer avatar
fritzismom
Location:Wisconsin
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm glad that I read the other reviews before using these. The labels started peeling off overnight so I'm glad I didn't ship them the same day I labelled them. I just taped everything on with clear packaging tape. I also wrote on the label to open at the bottom of the bottle and I put one piece of tape to keep the bottom in place. Everyone LOVED these invites, they are so cute! It cost 1.71$ each to send them USPS.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Impressive invites!
Date:September 16, 2009
Customer avatar
AJ
Location:Seattle, WA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These where so darn cute, easy to assemble and fun to hand out. Some almost didn't want to open them because it was so impressive. My son had a blast helping put together and giving to his friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Neat idea
Date:July 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Katfenbland
Location:Glennville, GA
Love this concept. My son really liked these invites and thought it was neat.
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great invitations!!!
Date:April 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynn
Location:Long Beach, NY, USA
Reason for PurchaseĀ Event/Party Planning
Frequency of your visitĀ Once a month
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I haven't used them yet--bought them for a celebration for my 50th, which will be next March...but l loved them so, I just had to buy them now. They are a great novelty invitation. I read all the reviews...they are invitations, nothing more. The novelties inside are cute and are meant to give the invite a novel flare-they aren't toys, etc. I love them!!! They are well worth the money-paper invites are just as much, sometimes more and these are fun! But yes, the sand could have been lighter-it is very dark-but again, more for the novel effect. Looking forward to seeing my friends reactions!!
Pros: love them! perfect invite!
Cons: dark sand
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very cute!
Date:March 17, 2014
Customer avatar
kcol
Location:TX
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use. Plenty of space on invitation as long as you don't have to write a novel. The kids were super excited to receive them as invites to my child's birthday. The trinkets inside are fun, although as many have stated, the eye patch cannot be used unless you change the string (I didn't.) We hand-delivered them so I can't speak to mailing them. No problems with sand leaking. My only complaint is that one of the bottles was missing its sand packet. I would buy them again. They did a great job of setting the tone for a fun pirate party!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Still Cute, but Could Use Improvements
Date:July 7, 2013
Customer avatar
kagor
Location:Western NY
Unfortunately, there are no instructions with these invitations so you have to decide how to open and assembly them, specifically whether the label should be placed on the outside or left on the inside and whether to remove the shrink wrap on the cork, and where to put the skull and cross bones sticker. The invitation itself was much smaller than expected (3.5" x 5"). The sand should be a light brown color and the eye patch should at least have a reasonable length elastic cord to allow it to be worn, even though it is made of paper. The silver twist tie around the invitation fell apart, so I just tied the scrolls up with twine. Overall, it is a cute invitation but could just use some minor improvements.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, unique
Cons: Assembly, no instructions
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Purchase
Date:April 20, 2013
Customer avatar
AShaw
Location:Brady, TX
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this for my little ones 2nd pirate birthday and they where PERFECT!!! Super cute, easy to open and all the adults loved them as well as the kids. The only problem i had was with the little packet of sand, I couldn't decide if I wanted to open it and pour it into the bottle or leave it in the packet. Over all I was very happy with this purchase and if I ever have another pirate themed party this is a must have!
Pros: Assembly, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
really cute
Date:December 19, 2012
Customer avatar
tinkgrl13
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
these invitations are really cute..perfect if you are having a pirate theme party
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.