Overall Rating:
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
Price:
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
Quality:
2.4 out of 5
2.4 out of 5
1 of 8(12%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
Price:
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
Quality:
2.4 out of 5
2.4 out of 5
1 of 8(12%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
Price:
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
Quality:
2.4 out of 5
2.4 out of 5
1 of 8(12%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Glitter falls off, making a mess.
Date:September 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Lainey
Location:Pinetop, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ, USA
Reason for Purchase Event/Party Planning
Frequency of your visit Twice a year
I loved this cape, however, the glitter comes off and leaves
A trail of glitter wherever you go.
Pros: pretty
Cons: messy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
For a child only
Date:May 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MsParrish
Location:White Bear Township, MN, USA
Reason for Purchase Other
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this several years ago, just because I love Halloween and I wanted to dress up for the kids. When it came it was so short I was astounded. I'm 5'4" and it barely grazed my hips. This woman must be 4'6" for it to go to her ankles. The quality and look of it were both wonderful, but I ended up giving it to a friend's five-year old daughter. She loved it, by the way.
I must add though that I'm finding it very disconcerting that reading so many reviews of the different products coming from Terry's Village, more and more customers are having to glue or fix the product they've ordered. Seems to me a company so beloved like Terry's Village would want to make certain it's sending out a product that isn't one a customer has to futz with once received. Although, in TV's favor, it is right on the money when it comes to exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Web of deception cape
Date:October 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Deceived
Location:Buffalo, NY, USA
Reason for Purchase Other
Frequency of your visit Twice a year
Price:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I ordered this item without reading the reviews... I opened the package and voila! glitter all over me and the entire house. The cape was all stuck together and made a mess. I could not wear it to a party in fear of leaving glitter everywhere. Short ... it was the right size for my 6 year old daughter - not for an adult!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
cape length
Date:October 16, 2012
Customer avatar
chelle
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the woman in the picture must be only 5' tall. I am 5'8" and the back hangs down to my mid thigh only. very disappointed in the length. It is a beautiful cape, bright pink webbing, but the glitter does get every where.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
LOTS OF GLITTER
Date:November 20, 2011
Customer avatar
NOT A SPARKLY WITCH
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Reason for Purchase Event/Party Planning
Frequency of your visit Rarely
Price:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I had seen this in the catalog before and have been wanting this for about two years, so I decided to order it this year and was very disappointed, no where in the catalog did it say this cape has glitter all over it. I wouldn't take it if it was free. I didnt even bother opening the package, I sent it back because I didn't want that mess all over my house. I had ordered this to wear for a Holloween costume party but had to go out and buy a different one. boooooo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
PLEASE Listen to this Review
Date:September 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Pacomango
Price:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Pay attention and DO NOT purchase this item. It is very short - nothing like the photo - barely longer than my regular blouses. I bought it for an adult costume party but I looked like a wannabe witch wearing some kid's hand-me-down cheap cape. And you will find pink glitter shimmering on every surface of your house in no time at all. Try getting rid of that stuff!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Witch cape
Date:October 20, 2010
Customer avatar
greanny
Price:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I am aggrivated I purchased this a week ago and now it is on sale for half off. Also there is way too much glitter on it and it falls off all over the place. Also not being very tall this is still not very long on me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Cape Not as Shown in Photo
Date:October 26, 2009
Customer avatar
kazi
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Although this cape is about average quality for Halloween garb, I was disappointed that it was not exactly as depicted in the catalog photo. Unless the model is extremely short, this is NOT a full-length cape that comes to mid calf. The actual length is closer to mid-thigh on an adult -- and that is being generous. I am not excessively large or tall, so it is not shorter on me because of height, weight, etc. It would be a great full-length cape for a preteen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Price:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
0 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.