Overall Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
Price:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Quality:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
7 of 19(37%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
Price:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Quality:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
7 of 19(37%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
Price:
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Quality:
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
7 of 19(37%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Neato Mosquito
Date:October 7, 2009
Customer avatar
jeeperscreepers
Location:Black Hawk, SD
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I PERSONALLY THINK THAT FOR THE PRICE OF "SPOOKY SHADOWS" IT HAS AWESOME SPECIAL EFFECTS! I LIKE THE NUMBER OF DIFFERENT SHADOWS IT REPRESENTED, AND WHEN ALL THE LIGHTS ARE OUT IT MAKES THEM ALL LOOK LIKE AUTHENTIC SHADOWS. THE ABSOLUTELY ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE WOULD BE MAYBE A SLIGHTLY BRIGHTER BULB.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Another cool Halloween Purchase
Date:October 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Halloween Addict
Location:Silver City, NM 88061, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product works very well. The shapes as they rotate are quite clear. Haven't found the exact right place to use it, though our long hallway seems to work pretty well. This product is light-weight, but appears to be made well. One problem was opening the battery area. The small screw stripped right away, and the cover had to be pried off. We're using it without the cover and it works fine. If you get dizzy watching things rotate, this may not be the product for you. Overall, I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
What a piece of garbage
Date:October 17, 2012
Customer avatar
John
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Rarely
Price:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
If I didn't see it and hear it with my own eyes I wouldn't believe that it is possible to buy something so junky and cheap. The internal mechanism runs on C batteries which is fine, but the mechanism itself is so noisy and squeaky that you can hear it from the other room. On top of it, the shadow it casts as the image projector spins is only good for about 4 to 6 inches up the wall so it's really a complete joke. In summary, this product is like one of those gaff items you buy at the old goof stores from the 80s called Spencers.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: cheap, low quality, not as advertised, waste of money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Spooky Lamp
Date:October 9, 2012
Customer avatar
PIPPO
Frequency of your visit Annually
Price:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The lamp did not project as widely around the room as I thought it would. It needed to be centralized by a corner of a wall for best effect. The machinery made a strange grinding noise, and the on/off switch broke off...so we had to throw the lamp away, so it would not overheat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
It broke before the 1st use...
Date:September 27, 2012
Customer avatar
BLS
Reason for Purchase Holiday Decorating
Frequency of your visit Every 1-3 months
Price:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Very cheaply made - When we 1st turned it on, it squeaked while the dome turned, and then I it stopped turning at all..... Also agree with the other comment that it would only work well in a corner. Just definitely not worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Don't waste your money
Date:November 7, 2011
Customer avatar
PartyPlanner77
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
First, I would like to say that this is the first negative review I have written. I usually feel like you get what you pay for, but not in this case. I bought this "Spooky Shadow" projector to use in a corner of a kids haunted house. I was extremely excited for it to show up...and then I took it out of the box. It is made of extremely cheap plastic and felt like something I would have bought at the 99 cent store. I put batteries in and turned it on. It was really cute so I figured I could get over the cheapy feel of it...THEN I shut it off. I turned it on about an hour later to show my kids and whatever made the "globe" part turn stopped working. So it literally worked for about 1 minute. I am sending it back.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Fun, but...
Date:October 17, 2011
Customer avatar
festivefamily
Location:San Diego, CA
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This is a fun product, but... The pictures go around in reverse, so the witch and ghost fly backwards. It makes a low, grinding noise, so plan on unintended sound effects. It's a fun shadowcaster, that would benefit from a couple of improvements!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Batteries would not fit right
Date:November 1, 2010
Customer avatar
SusanS63
Location:Texas
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
After forcing the batteries in the slots the plate to go over would not go back on. Was not impressed with show, has be be pitch black to show anything in a room the size of a small dining room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.