Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
Quality:
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
21 of 38(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
Quality:
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
21 of 38(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
Quality:
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
21 of 38(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Some were nice, some broke quickly
Date:August 2, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:York PA
We were disappointed. Most of the bracelets were very thin and broke easily. There were only a few out of each bag (maybe 10%) that were really worth anything.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Saying bracelets assortment
Date:July 2, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Phoenix, Az
Great for children's birthday not for adults
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I needed!
Date:June 11, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Pensacola, FL
I know this may sound crazy but I got these for my cat. He absolutely loves playing fetch with them :-)
Pros: quality, quantity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Not the quality I expected
Date:February 19, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Pasadena,CA
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
These bands were so cheap looking sad , I expected better quality based on the description and based on the fact they were. Designed for children , so small hardly able to fit on my wrist price was poor based on the quality should have been free an insult, not even wotth the effort to return them
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Some of the verbiage was questionable
Date:February 2, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Worthington OH
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I purchased these bracelets to include in Valentine's Day gift bags for 2nd graders. They were cute, but some of the verbiage was inappropriate for bracelets that I would give to children to wear. For example, some of the bracelets said "Toxic" on them, and some said "Radioactive." I don't think those would be appropriate for me to give to students. There were also some that were not quite as bad, but just a little weird, like "Bling Bling."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great
Date:December 25, 2016
Customer avatar
Bought for work as a reward for pedi patients. We love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Well worth the money.
Date:October 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These bracelets are a great motivator for our sixth grade students. We will use Oriental Trading again.
Pros: Educational
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Not all sayings positive
Date:September 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Bracelets did not all have positive sayings. Radioactive, toxic, I can't remember others. Threw them out. There were others I thought were iffy, such as bling-bling and groovy. I appreciated the ones that said dream or courage or love and hope. These will be handed out by a church at a community Halloween fest for elementary age children.
Many of the bracelets had ragged edges. Tossed those, too.
Didn't expect so many to be translucent.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, choice of words
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 19, 2016
We don’t like that our Mega Sayings Bracelet Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These bracelets were perfect for my event.
Date:September 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We gave these out as welcome gifts. Our residents loved them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Inappropriate bracelets
Date:August 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Definitely not what I expected. Some sayings are inappropriate such as toxic. Who wants to give a kid a bracelet that says toxic or hazardous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Terrible quality; lack of variety
Date:August 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
The "variety" consisted of two "handfuls" of the same type of bracelet, with almost identical phrases: either "groovy" or "glitter critter." The few bracelets that had other phrases weren't even positive, such as "hazardous", "caution", or "iced." The clear plastic bracelets look like they have been warped and melted, in fact, some of them stuck together to the point that when you tried to separate them, it would leave marks on the other bracelets. I will never order these again.
Cons: Assembly, quality, lack of variety
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 10, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good price
Date:July 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:anchorage, ak
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These were a very good price and worked well in gift bags. This is an assortment and some were much better quality than others.
Pros: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Not satisfied with some of the sayings on wristbands, sayings are not appropriate for children! Some of the wristbands are thin and they vary in sizes
Date:May 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Covina, CA
Not satisfied with quality and some statements on wristbands!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
you get what you pay for
Date:May 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I bought these for a give away item at fair. The bracelets are ok - was disappointed that you really cannot read the words on them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 6, 2016
We don’t like that our Mega Sayings Bracelet Assortment let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved
Date:March 31, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Morgantown, WV
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kids loved them.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
worst product ever
Date:March 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Louisville, Kentucky
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
the reason this was the worst product ever, was because they look cheap, poorly made, too, could not sell them, even if I wanted to, I could not even give them away, because they look that bad. they need to be stronger, I'm so sorry I had to write this about your product, but I think you can make this product better.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH
LORRAINE HART
3/29/2016
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 6, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Bracelets for a cause
Date:January 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Central NJ
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I ordered these bracelets to give to the people that supported me that donated money for the cause I was raising money for. I opened the bag and I was so disappointed that the assortment was made very cheap. I was under the assumption that an assortment was an assortment of sayings on the bracelets not the bracelet themselves.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good Value for Item
Date:August 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Turlock, CA
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great, inexpensive item for giveaways.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
like them
Date:May 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Gainesville, Tx
At the community event we had a little boy come back 12 times so he could get one of every bracelet we had. I had to send him away after 12, so they were a hit with the kids.
Pros: Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Thin Bracelets
Date:April 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Louisiana
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Bracelets were not like the ones you buy in stores. They were very thin and didn't all lay flat. They kept bunching up. Not worth purchasing!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
nnot
Date:April 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Sedalia, Mo
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
not what I expected. I was hoping they would be more substantial.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Not great Quality
Date:April 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Hollywood, FL
Bought this for a teambuilding event- to Identify teams. Out of the full amount, maybe 1/3 were of decent quality. The others were very flimsy, and basically broke when people when to put them on. Don't think I would order these again for a corporate event.
For little kids or a party they are cute enough, but they are pretty soft.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Not the best!
Date:April 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Bracelets were out of shape when received - quality not the best on the transparent bracelets. Needed to place them in hot water to give them a better shape.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Half of the purchase poor quality
Date:February 3, 2014
Customer avatar
I purchased a package of saying bracelets for a group party. Half of the bracelets were fine but half were a really thin, poor quality plastic. I couldn't give half the kids the nice ones and half the cheap ones so I ended up going to another store and buying better ones. I would have returned them all but had a deadline
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great purchase
Date:December 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Ohio
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased gel bracelets, pencils, erasers, and pencil sharpeners. To give out to students and they all seemed to like what they got. This was a very inexpensive way to give each child something that they could use. I was very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, no assembly needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality could have been better.
Date:December 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Mpls
I used this as gifts for my students. Several of the bands broke the first day they wore them. Some of the bracelets were very poorly made.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Students love them!
Date:October 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:MA
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I offer prizes to my piano students. These are great for both the older, (11-14) and younger kids. Lots of colors and sayings on them. They really enjoy them!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Not what I expected
Date:July 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I purchased these to give out to children at the annual back to school event. Some of the bracelets were melting due to the heat in transit. Only one was damaged beyond repair, but the quality is not what I expected, nor were all the sayings appropriate for children. I don't believe hazardous, radioactive and caution are positive messages.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2018-06-23 T03:03:17.514-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_24_1741, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality:
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
9 out of 11 customers would recommend this product to a friend.
<<prev 1 2
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.