Overall Rating:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
Quality:
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
2 of 8(25%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
Quality:
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
2 of 8(25%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
Quality:
2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5
2 of 8(25%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
andCons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
For less than a dollar a piece I got what I paid for...
Date:April 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Fairfax va
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I bought these for the children at my wedding. They were not at all what I was expecting (I should have read the review more carefully). You can not see through them, only a little light can go through the the ribbed plastic that contains tiny beads that get stuck and make it very hard to turn. Outside looks good and I might still give them to the kids but I will definitely be buying something else.
I will say Oriental Trading has the best costumer service. They helped me quickly and without making me repeat myself to 5 different people.
Pros: customer service
Cons: use-fullness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
looks great but inside is junk.
Date:March 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought these to use as examples of toy kaleidoscopes to compare with artisan made scopes. I couldn't believe how bad the view was. Didn't anyone look through the scopes? I took one apart. The mirrors were flimsy plastic held with plastic tape. There was no way they could give an adequate image. The exterior and design of the body was excellent but they are not kaleidoscopes.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
very poor quality
Date:February 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Colorado
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought these to take to Africa...and they aren't even good enough to take to a 3rd world country. Poorly made,, the barrel gets stuck and the reflectors are very poorly assembled. Doesn't even begin to work like it should. Sending them all back.
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Terry's VillageBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 3, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Horrible Returned No Jewels Did Not Twist
Date:December 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Tucson, AZ
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Manufacturing defects
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
do not buy these
Date:October 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Camarillo, CA
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought these to send to children overseas as a part of their Christmas present. Unfortunately, when I tried one the mirrors inside are very poorly placed, some are smudgy and don't reflect, and the overall effect is not what a kaleidoscope should look like at all. The ends even stuck and wouldn't turn on some of them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, bad inside mirrors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
They DO NOT work
Date:October 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Salt Lake City
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought a lot of these because of the review. The reflective metallic inside does not work and the kaleidoscopes do NOT appear. It is like looking down a tube at beads that fall to the bottom. VERY LAME!!!!!!!!!
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A KALEIDOSCOPE SHOWS YOU THE WORLD - Just what I wanted-
Date:February 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:SEDONA, AZ
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are a Xmas present for members of a group.
Pros: Educational, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2016-05-26 T07:37:56.891-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_3899, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
1 out of 1 customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.