Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
58 of 64(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
58 of 64(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
58 of 64(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kids love eggs full of slime
Date:March 20, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Kentucky
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
All of the kids loved these eggs. Not too messy. So far putty has not changed to a disgusting color as stated in other reviews.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: one egg cracked when dropped on the table.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kids of all ages loved these!
Date:March 13, 2017
Customer avatar
I got these for our church Easter Egg Hunt last year, ages 2 yrs old through 6th grade (the older kids were helpers). They were loved by all ages then, with a couple of the older ones asking if there were extras to give to friends. It is true, after playing with it for a while the colors mettle together but it still has the iridescence.
Children have already been asking if we will have these eggs again this year, the liked them so much! They're different, not sticky like some slime toys can get, and come in their own plastic egg sealed in plastic so there was no leakage.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Just ok
Date:February 8, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Pennsylvania
I bought these for my daughters bday party. They are colorful, but when you play with them a bit the rainbow colors mix and end up a muddled brown color. My daughter,did like it though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fun Putty!
Date:January 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased these putty eggs to use as motivational prizes for my students. They loved them! When included in an assortment of prize choices, these were always chosen first! Which kid doesn't like putty? I am very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fun
Date:January 4, 2017
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Kids enjoyed it but it can be a little messy
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kids (and adults) love these!
Date:November 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these as a kids' thank you for participating in a fundraiser. They were a substantial size (sometimes in other products there isn't enough putty for it to be fun, but no problem here), the putty itself is really pretty and smells good, and the quality is great. I liked that the eggs were also wrapped in plastic, so there was no issue with it drying out before we got it. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kids favorite
Date:April 12, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these for a 1st grader spring party- they rest the hit of the party!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
putty mess
Date:April 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Americas Finest City
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
i bought these before and the putty was softer. this time the putty would break up into pieces. be careful with it around material. it will stain it if it dries on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
dries in two weeks
Date:March 31, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:San Jose
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The putty egg looks really nice! I had it for my daughter's 11th birthday party -- an item in the goodie bag. My daughter loves it! However, the putty dried up in just two weeks even though she kept it in the egg.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kids loved it
Date:March 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:South Carolina
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My kids loved these eggs! The goo was not sticky at all!
Pros: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
birthday goodie bag item
Date:March 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
my daughter's classmates loved the putty, so my daughter claims
Pros: Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Purchase
Date:March 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:AR
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought these for mini candy Easter baskets! Gave my hard to please 11 yr old one and had him begging me for the rest! I am going to order an extra dozen just to have on hand.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Really cute.
Date:March 24, 2016
Customer avatar
Can't wait to use this non-candy option to add to our egg hunt this year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Pretty cool! Kids liked it.
Date:March 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only concerns were it could have smelled better and the colors blended more than I expected them to after use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just as pictured
Date:February 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:NYC
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These were just as described. The color is great and the slime inside is like moldable smudgy goop. Just what we wanted
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Iridescent Silly Putty~~Ooh-la-la!
Date:April 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:NYC
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pearly rainbow-colored putty is fun [until it gets dirty]. It’s not just for spring baskets…it’s rainy-day & sleep-over fun. The polychromatic eggs are strikingly offbeat & smart that they’re shrink-wrapped.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
big hit
Date:April 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These were a big hit with the kids. they didn't stick to anything to cause a mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
never again
Date:April 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
The slime breaks apart and gets into fabric and carpet. It will not come out! It got into my piano and I had to take it apart to break the stuff off the piano wires! horrible stuff!!!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fun different Easter Egg option
Date:April 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Chicago
The kids loved the putty and its a nice unique Easter egg option.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A favorite
Date:April 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Katy, TX
Children always like something gooey and they love the color of these eggs.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
not what i expected, in a good way!
Date:April 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Flora, IL
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i was skeptical about this, as any parent would be since its putty! yikes! but i knew the kids would love it, and actually it was a thicker putty and was very easily removable...it is non messy and highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Awesome putty eggs
Date:April 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Falls church, VA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased these for my nieces and nephews easter baskets. These were cooler than I expected. They do stretch out really nicely. They are soooo cool looking. Make sure they aren't cold or else they break easily. That's no problem, because lightly warming with hands does the trick. I love these eggs and I'm certain it'll be a great hit for our Easter celebration
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, fun
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great choice!
Date:March 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Chaptico, MD
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered these for Spring goodies bags for 2nd and 3rd graders. Everyone loved them. The putty was good quality. We had extras even my husband was playing with it with my daughter and thought it was neat.
Pros: quality
Cons: i didn't like the lable on each one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Do not buy this product in the winter months.
Date:January 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Do not buy this product in the winter months. They arrived frozen and never became liquid again. The product looks nice but the kids couldn't play with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Short of a dozen
Date:October 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:MD
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These are great, but my box of putty-filled eggs was short of a dozen. There were only 11 inside. Clearly Oriental Trading needs to do some better quality control or inspections. Other than that, the product is great.
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So Pretty
Date:May 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Fort Myers FL
Purchased these eggs because I thought the eggs were iridescent. Actually the putty was and it was the prettiest putty I have ever seen. Remarkable! Would buy again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Putty Eggs were a hit in the Easter baskets
Date:May 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Burke, VA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All my nephews and nieces were thrilled with the putty eggs in their easter hunts. And I loved being able to give them something really fun without calories!
Pros: Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Kids liked it
Date:May 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Hot Spring, SD
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall these were very well liked and enjoyed by the kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Not what I expected
Date:May 8, 2014
Customer avatar
I bought these for an Easter party. The putty is a great color with the glitter, but the texture is NOT stretchy, as you would expect with putty. You can squish it up, but when you start to pull it apart or stretch it, it breaks. Unfortunately, it cost more than the purchase price to return it, so now I'm stuck with it!
Pros: cost
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Pretty good
Date:May 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought these eggs for my daughter's classmates. For the most part they were fine but there were a few eggs that were only 1/3 filled.
Cons: some with alot less putty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2018-04-22 T23:05:51.806-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_2002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.