Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
58 of 64(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
58 of 64(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
58 of 64(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A favorite
Date:April 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Katy, TX
Children always like something gooey and they love the color of these eggs.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
not what i expected, in a good way!
Date:April 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Flora, IL
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i was skeptical about this, as any parent would be since its putty! yikes! but i knew the kids would love it, and actually it was a thicker putty and was very easily removable...it is non messy and highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Awesome putty eggs
Date:April 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Falls church, VA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased these for my nieces and nephews easter baskets. These were cooler than I expected. They do stretch out really nicely. They are soooo cool looking. Make sure they aren't cold or else they break easily. That's no problem, because lightly warming with hands does the trick. I love these eggs and I'm certain it'll be a great hit for our Easter celebration
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, fun
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great choice!
Date:March 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Chaptico, MD
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered these for Spring goodies bags for 2nd and 3rd graders. Everyone loved them. The putty was good quality. We had extras even my husband was playing with it with my daughter and thought it was neat.
Pros: quality
Cons: i didn't like the lable on each one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Do not buy this product in the winter months.
Date:January 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Quality:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Do not buy this product in the winter months. They arrived frozen and never became liquid again. The product looks nice but the kids couldn't play with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Short of a dozen
Date:October 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:MD
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These are great, but my box of putty-filled eggs was short of a dozen. There were only 11 inside. Clearly Oriental Trading needs to do some better quality control or inspections. Other than that, the product is great.
Cons: quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So Pretty
Date:May 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Fort Myers FL
Purchased these eggs because I thought the eggs were iridescent. Actually the putty was and it was the prettiest putty I have ever seen. Remarkable! Would buy again.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Putty Eggs were a hit in the Easter baskets
Date:May 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Burke, VA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All my nephews and nieces were thrilled with the putty eggs in their easter hunts. And I loved being able to give them something really fun without calories!
Pros: Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Kids liked it
Date:May 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Hot Spring, SD
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall these were very well liked and enjoyed by the kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Not what I expected
Date:May 8, 2014
Customer avatar
I bought these for an Easter party. The putty is a great color with the glitter, but the texture is NOT stretchy, as you would expect with putty. You can squish it up, but when you start to pull it apart or stretch it, it breaks. Unfortunately, it cost more than the purchase price to return it, so now I'm stuck with it!
Pros: cost
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Pretty good
Date:May 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought these eggs for my daughter's classmates. For the most part they were fine but there were a few eggs that were only 1/3 filled.
Cons: some with alot less putty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cute eggs!
Date:May 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:NY
Reason for Purchase Gift Giving
Frequency of your visit Twice a year
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these eggs for my nieces for Easter and they all loved them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cute eggs!
Date:May 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:NY
Reason for Purchase Gift Giving
Frequency of your visit Twice a year
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these eggs for my nieces for Easter and they all loved them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great!
Date:May 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Tx.
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So much better than play dough.....both the 4 and 2 year old loved it....of course, the 2 year old needs constant watching. I plan to have two in my purse every time I visit for an activity to keep them busy while waiting at restaurants.....They got some for Easter and seemed to enjoy them more than the usual Easter presents.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fun for kids and not messy
Date:April 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought these for Easter and the kids loved them. Just one word of caution: make sure it doesn't dry on carpet, it sticks and is hard to come off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fun Putty Eggs
Date:April 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Rochester, MN
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I got these for my kids' Easter baskets. They didn't look as rainbow-like as in the picture but were mostly blue and purple. This didn't bother them at all though ( they had no idea what they would look like anyway), and they had a lot of fun squishing it in their hands, breaking them in pieces, and molding thing with them.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Glitter Fun
Date:April 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Louisiana
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The kids absolutely loved playing with these at Easter.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fun!
Date:April 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are really cool. My kids loved them. They made bubbles with the slime.Just be careful that it doesn't get on your carpet or clothes. Its very hard to get out.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent!
Date:April 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Indiana
The kids were sooooo excited with them. They couldn't wait to open them up! :-)
Pros: quality, price, glitter
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Kids loved them.
Date:April 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:St Paul, MN
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The kids spent a lot more time playing with this than other items they received.
Pros: Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kids Love Them!
Date:April 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Wall, NJ
I used these as part of my six year old's school Easter goody bags. They were a big hit! My four and six year olds love to play with this putty. I definitely recommend this product!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Glitter Putty Eggs
Date:April 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:KY
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These were a huge hit at our Easter Egg Hunt last year so I ordered more!! Can't go wrong with putty eggs. Kids love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Glitter Putty Eggs
Date:April 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:KY
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These were a huge hit at our Easter Egg Hunt last year so I ordered more!! Can't go wrong with putty eggs. Kids love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Pretty Cool, but not for younger children
Date:April 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:El Cajon, CA
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These are fun and the colors are pretty, but they have a pretty strong odor to them. They also leave a bit of residue on whatever they touch... hands, tables, etc. So you may not want to give them to younger children who may stick it in places you don't want it, like couches or other fabric furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice Product
Date:March 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have not been an advocate of silly putty, but my girls have really enjoyed this. I only let them use it on a table so it would not get stuck in the white carpet anywhere, but it did not mark up or stick to the table in any way. It did not stink or gunk up our hands. It stretches and molds in fun ways. The girls loved it and the shimmery colors in it are perfect for little girls! I got it for goody bags for my daughter's Easter birthday party and we opened a few beforehand to double check the quality. Will surely be using it for the goody bags!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Product was unusable.
Date:March 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:AB, Canada
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Maybe because I live in a cold weather climate and the product froze while sitting in the mailbox, it had a layer of fluid inside the egg and the putty was not putty at all. It was a gooey sticky mess that fell apart when squeezing/molding it with my hands. Plus the colors were quite dark, not what I was hoping for a spring party.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Where are the spring colors?
Date:March 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:UT
Quality:
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These eggs looked so pretty online, but when they arrived they are very DARK colors of gray, purple, green and blue. I was very disappointed! They don't look like Easter at all! I guess the putty itself will be fun and that is why I recommended this but don't expect spring colors!
Pros: fun to play with
Cons: ugly colors
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My 6 yo loved this in the goody bags we gave away for his bday party..
Date:January 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Hong Kong
Great prize for a game or toy for the party goody bags.
Pros: Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
An Ageless Wonder
Date:January 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location:Northern CA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've bought these for my 4th, 5th,6th and 7th graders they love playing with them.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
NOT like Silly Putty!
Date:October 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location:Arkansas
Quality:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This rainbow putty is NOT like Silly Putty. This stuff is sticky and gooey, and leaves a wet residue on your hands. It is pretty, and smells fine, but was just not what I wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2018-01-22 T21:59:27.630-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_2002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.