Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
58 of 64(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
58 of 64(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
Price:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality:
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
58 of 64(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Cons
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Advanced filters
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
and Price
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product Reviews
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent value
Date:April 4, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:RI
These eggs were beautiful and iridescent. The putty was an excellent texture for the kids to play with. Hasn't caused any staining or messes. Two thumbs up!
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Huge hit! Kids loved them
Date:April 3, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Texas
I will definitely buy them again . All the eggs were the blue green color. The putty was a good product. It was a huge hit for the kids!
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Big hit!
Date:April 2, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:NH
I bought these eggs for my 4th grade students. They were inexpensive so I wasn't expecting much. But quality was good and the kids loved playing with them.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very fun!
Date:April 2, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
It was great but it wasn't rainbow. Most were bluish green, which wasn't bad but it was advertised as rainbow putty.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wonderful for kids of all ages
Date:March 29, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Arkansas
I bought these to entertain 5 grandchildren as we were eating out on vacation. It may have been the best idea I have ever had. The slime inside is not messy. It doesn't stick to anything. The kids had a wonderful time. They play with in the car and on the bar in the house. These eggs are the best thing I have ever bought for 5 dollars. My grandchildren range in age from 3 to 11.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Not a good purchase
Date:March 28, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Oceanside, CA
I have been buying my Easter supplies from OT for over a decade. I have always been very happy with my purchases. Until, I purchased the Glitter Putty Eggs. Sadly, the "putty" was a solid mass. The children whom I gave it to asked me what it was supposed to be, as it began crumbling from their touch. I should have checked it prior to giving it away. I would have asked for my money back. It is not what they described.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Every kids loves slime super cool in an egg
Date:March 28, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Mountain House, CA
So happy with this purchase. Ive bought these twice. Two years in a row these eggs are a hit. Great alternative than buying candy eggs. Container is sturdy and very colorful slime. A great buy for easter.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kids love them
Date:March 26, 2018
Customer avatar
I do boxtops at our school and these are the first to sell out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Not slimy texture
Date:March 22, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Ar
These are not slimy. They’re actually more like a gel solid putty...not really what I was wanting.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Glitter Putty Eggs
Date:March 20, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Utah
The colors are dull, not as bright and colorful as the illustrations. However, the children will love them anyway.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Don't bother
Date:March 17, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Pa
I was hoping to add these to our Easter egg hunt. Thought I better open one up and try it out first. Boy am I glad I did. I worked the putty in my hands for about five minutes. When I went to stretch it, it broke apart. Worked it a bit longer with the same result. It did not resemble putty. It also left a residue on my hands. Threw the entire package in the garbage. I'm glad I tried it out first and didn't disappoint my grandkids with an inferior product.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easter egg hunt
Date:March 17, 2018
Customer avatar
Love all the stuff I got,every year for the last 1years I di an egg hunt for all my babies. I only order all my eggs and things for goody from you, thanks for making it so easy for me!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
a nice substitute for eggs with candy.
Date:March 12, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:44444
My granddaughter is obscessed with slime. Although not exactly slime, I think she'll be thrilled to find these in an egg hunt. Pretty colors too.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fun Purchase
Date:March 11, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Weyerhaeuser,WI
My kids love iridescent glitter putty eggs. The colors are really nice.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Not putty
Date:February 14, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:Seattle WA
I bought this for my treasure box. It was a huge hit until the first one was open. It was not liquid at all. Ot was a slimey feeling egg shaped glob. It has to be broken apart but is just a glob.
Pros: looks cool
Cons: quality, not what adversited
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good product
Date:January 23, 2018
Customer avatar
Location:St. Louis, MO
My son loves the putty. He took it out of all of the individual eggs and made one big blob. It doesn't stick to anything, and he and his brothers use kitchen tools to shape, cut, and create with it.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As usual pleased with the purchase
Date:October 15, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Indianapolis
Great product.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
More like Galaxy colors rather than pastel but still fun
Date:October 4, 2017
Customer avatar
They came with more blue and green colors than pink and yellow. But the kids did not mind. They still had fun with them and was a big hit as a party favor.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Kids love it!
Date:August 30, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:CA
A little messy because it leaves a greasy feeling, but kids love it!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: leaves greasy film
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Like the putty texture ... all were same color though
Date:May 8, 2017
Customer avatar
I like the texture a lot of this, it's goopy but it's not runny like some of the other slime products. It's a lot of fun to play with, but I was disappointed by the 12 I received. Two of them were mostly green with a little blue in them, and the other 10 were all blue with a bit of green. No purple or pink and definitely not colored like the photo pictured here. The colors are much darker as well. So, disappointed that they don't look like the photo, but there is a good amount of putty in each egg and the texture is great without being slimy and gross!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everyone loved them!
Date:May 8, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Boise, ID
Big kids and little kids all loved these putty eggs.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Putty filled eggs
Date:April 24, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Kansas
A Sunday School hit!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Easter Activities
Date:April 23, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Smithfield, VA
Bought a number of Easter related products for my kids at the Boys and Girls Club. They especially loved the slime easter eggs they received. They had a lot of fun with the scratch off eggs and wanted additional ones to make as gifts for friends.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Putty of fun
Date:April 23, 2017
Customer avatar
My kids just loved these! The colors and the fact hat they came in an egg
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fun
Date:April 23, 2017
Customer avatar
The kids had so much fun stretching and molding this putty. They loved the color and texture !
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Kids loved putty eggs!
Date:April 20, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Chicago
We had an Easter egg hunt and then awarded these eggs at the end of the hunt. The kids ages 3-12 all loved them. Putty was slippery and fun to work with. The clear plastic eggs were not very strong and easily broke with handling but putty could be transfers to othe eggs. Lots of fun for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Awesome
Date:April 20, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:va
I don't know about you, but I HATE putty. it gets everywhere and is hard to clean. My husband gave in and agreed to let my kids have some this year after much begging. we chose this kind and we love it. it does not feel too sticky and it come off the furniture with only a slight oil stain, which is good because past brands had been stuck there forever. I would definitely buy this product again.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality, easy cleanup
Cons: some eggs were under filled while others overfill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Thumbs up!
Date:April 18, 2017
Customer avatar
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The kids loved finding these beautiful putty-filled eggs during their Easter Egg hunt! The colors are great. And the putty was just perfect - not slimy! I loved finding this popular product dressed up for the holiday, at a great price!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Muted colors but still good.
Date:April 17, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:San Francisco, CA
Quality:
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The colors of the putty was more muted than pictured here but it was still a hit with the kids at Easter.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put these in a pinata for my grandkids!! They loved them!!
Date:April 16, 2017
Customer avatar
Location:Monterey, CA
Quality:
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great for pinatas!!!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
  • 2018-07-23 T02:21:09.272-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_12_2002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.